Can I load "Minecraft" to the Xbox360?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by jwmghf, Jun 29, 2012.

Jun 29, 2012
  1. jwmghf
    OP

    Newcomer jwmghf Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys:

    I hope this is the right place for this question. I am wondering how to load this file onto my Xbox? I read that it has to go to a specific directory on the Xbox hdd. I didn't want to try this without confirmation.

    Thanks
     


  2. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,871
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If it is the game itself then you'll need a jTAG/RGH.

    Saved games can be moved around iirc but I think their GT bound...
     
  3. jwmghf
    OP

    Newcomer jwmghf Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for getting back to me Dinohscene!!!

    It is the game itself. All I have done to my box is the flashed the drive with jungleflasher and the xecuter hardware. Is there a guide here so I can get a good read on this?

    Thanks
     
  4. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,871
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Nope wouldn't work

    You'll need a hardware hacked 360 in order to play pirated DLC/XBLA games
    Flashed boxes only allow for backupped 360 games that are available on DVD for retail.
     
  5. jwmghf
    OP

    Newcomer jwmghf Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    I am pretty good w/a soldering iron and I enjoy making things work. How would I go about hardware hacking my Box? I assume I will need to buy a jTag/RGH, right? Or are you implying that it's one or the other that I can do... either the flash or the jTag/RGH?? I have the Xbox360 Slim 250gb model.

    Thanks
     
  6. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,871
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Depends if you have a Trinity or Corona Slim.

    Check your powersupply.
    If it's 115watts then it's a Trinity (these can be hardware hacked using the RGH on dash 14719 or lower)
    Coronas can't be glitched iirc (not sure about it tho)


    Be advised that the points are extremely tiny so use a 15 watt soldering iron with a 1 mm tip.

    If you do the RGH then you'll lose XBLive (unless you take it to the extreme and do a Dualboot)
     
  7. jwmghf
    OP

    Newcomer jwmghf Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    Good advice on the tiny soldering points. Thanks for that!

    Xbox is apart. Trying to check the power supply. I beleive it's under the hdd. The hdd case is over it. I have removed the hdd, but, I haven't removed the hdd case before? I don't want to just yank up on it unless that's all that has to be done. I can't see if a there's a 115watts label through this casing or maybe I'm looking in the wrong spot? As for the last dash update... I beleive I updated to 14699 for some reason and didn't go past that for a reason that I don't recall at this time. But I will check the dashboard update when I put it back together. Probably should've checked that 1st :)
     
  8. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,871
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    On the power supply it self ;]
    Or you can tell by your manufacturing date.

    2009/2010 and very early 2011 builds are Trinities.
    2011 and onwards are Corona's
     
  9. jwmghf
    OP

    Newcomer jwmghf Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    My manufacturer's date says: 2010-8-10. Looks like I'm in luck!!! I'll check the dash update and post back. If my dash is good to go what's the next move? I guess I have some purchasing to do??

    Thanks
     
  10. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,871
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The only way to really confirm it is to look at your power brick.
    If that says 115 watts then it's deffo a Trinity.

    But I think that it's a trinity yes.

    If your dash is under 15572 then the next step is to order a TX Coolrunner with a programmer cable and a USB SPI flasher like the NAND-X (you can get it off of ebay for example).

    The NAND-X has a built in jTAG interface for programming the Coolrunner chip.

    Only thing left is some time, a steady hand, soldering iron, some solder and patience.
     
  11. jwmghf
    OP

    Newcomer jwmghf Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    I will try to look at my power brick to confirm. Is it directly unde the hdd case holder??? I am going to check my dash update now.
     
  12. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,871
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It's the big block that is converting the 110v (iirc) to the power needed for the 360.

    The rectangular block next to your 360.
     
  13. jwmghf
    OP

    Newcomer jwmghf Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    Here is some of what it says:

    Model CPA09-010A
    Rev 2
    Input: AC
    100-127volts
    Output DC 135watts

    I hope I'm wrong but that doesn't sound good to me?? And yes, I am at Dash update 14699.
     
  14. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,871
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    That's a 100% a Trinity yes.

    You're good to go if your 360 is at dash/kernel 14719 or lower ;]

    Sorry for me saying that 115 watts is Trinity.
    It's Corona ;p
    It's quite late and I got them mixed up.
     
  15. jwmghf
    OP

    Newcomer jwmghf Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    No Problem Dinohscene. You made my night!!!!! I guess I'll order what you suggested and wait a few days the parts to get here. I'll post back when they come in. Is that stuff you posted above all I should need???

    Thanks for all your support!!!

    Later for now,

    jwmghf
     
  16. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,871
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Ahah welcomes at all times ;]

    Btw I heard that the Xecuter DemoN was out.

    It's a RGH chip with added NAND reader/writer + Dual NAND.
    So you could basically order that and still use your 360 on Live.

    Anyway if you need any help with it then just PM me or continue in this thread ;]

    edit:
    DemoN install on a Slim is found here: Link
     
  17. C-Kronos

    Member C-Kronos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    United States
    Corona slims are hackable using RGH 2 or RGH 3.. Also, all slims use RGH 2, not RGH. You don't have to use a 15 watt soldering iron, you can get by with the 30 watt from Walmart that has a fine tip. If you're not careful you could mess something up, but if the topic poster is good with soldering like they say they are, then it shouldn't be an issue.

    I'd wait for the new coolrunner, and get a demon as well.. It's the ultimate experience in terms of using any of the RGH hacks. Besides, I'd lay off of this thread because it's likely that the author of the topic will get chewed out for basically discussing piracy. Anyways, demon is well worth it's price tag, it's seriously epic and gives me a total nerdgasm.

    Whenever I acquire a slim, I'm going to be installing a demon in it for sure, there isn't a doubt about that.
     
  18. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,871
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I haven't heard much about Corona glitching so that's why I assumed it wasen't glitchable.

    I'm currently awaiting a reply on a 40 buck offer on a Open tray errored Phat.
    Hopefully it's on a low dashboard so I can test out the DemoN.
     
  19. jwmghf
    OP

    Newcomer jwmghf Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    Is the new coolrunner the Rev. C? Or is there a newer one getting ready for release?

    Thanks
     
  20. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,871
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Afaik Rev C is the newest version.
     

Share This Page