Can I have your NAND?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by pinesal, Sep 1, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Sep 1, 2009

Can I have your NAND? by pinesal at 11:03 PM (1,215 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. pinesal
    OP

    Member pinesal GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I can't get Wiiware wads to install and I've tried about everything. Can I just get a NAND from someone who has it all working and restore it onto my Wii?
     
  2. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol. Wont work as each nand.bin is locked to that wii and that wii only. i suggest you use the ultimate 4.1 guide to restore a trucha IOS.
     
  3. SFenton

    Member SFenton ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,077
    Location:
    Derp
    Country:
    United States
    ^Betwiin.
     
  4. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    restoring a nand from someone else would also whipe all your savegames.
     
  5. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    it's like telling speed racer can i have some of your milk speed.

    then speed calls you fat!!

    LOL but i don't know how to do nands... and if did i think it may corrput you wii so no i'm not doing sorry...
     
  6. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    Read through the guide in my sig, then follow one of the guides at the end if you still need to.
     
  7. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    Can't bushing patch one for money so it works on another Wii? Not the best option and he'd probably have to move data around for bad blocks but...
     
  8. pinesal
    OP

    Member pinesal GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    United States

    Well I followed this guide http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=171901 and even took the extra step to virginize my Wii. I still can't install Wiiware wads. Could it be a bad SD card?

    EDIT: Tried a different SD card and it does the same so that isn't it.
     
  9. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    It might be a bad SD card, format it with the panasonic formatter.
     
  10. pinesal
    OP

    Member pinesal GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    United States

    OK should it be formatted fat or fat32?
     
  11. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    Sharing nands would invovle sharing illegal files too, sorry.

    Closed.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page