1. sirgilmour

    OP sirgilmour GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    Canada
    I had enso 3.65 i believe for a few years and it could play all psp and homebrew titles but could not play 3.66 and higher titles.
    Yesterday i updated to the latest firmware 3.73 installed H-encore2 + henkaku + PKGj + SD2VITA and everything works great!!! I try Adrenaline and BUMMER not working.
    Now i went online and the guys who showed me how to do all i did, show me tutorials about installing enso 3.65 or event 3.60... in 2020, but don't mention if after i do the downgrade and install the latest enzo, will my 3.66-3.69 and later Vita games still work? If not i will wait for a proper way to play the latest games and psp and older titles
     
  2. flzmx

    flzmx pull requested once
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2016
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    0syscall6 is your best bet to playing games that require a later firmware on an older device, install it like you would any other plugin
     
  3. sirgilmour

    OP sirgilmour GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    Canada
    Nice, its a plugin for enso 3,65?
    Also can i downgrade my firmware if everything is configured on SD2VITA?
     
  4. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13,084
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I'm on 3.60 enso with sd2vita (yamt) and 0syscall6. No issues. I did downgrade from 3.65 as well.
     
  5. sirgilmour

    OP sirgilmour GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    Canada
    you did the downgrade while on sd2vita? or linked it while on enso?
     
  6. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13,084
    Country:
    United States
    Iirc, you have to disable plugins before downgrading.
     
  7. sirgilmour

    OP sirgilmour GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    Canada
    ok, now i'm on 3.65 and sd2vita. 0syscall6 plugins in the tai folder didn't work but refood from autoplugin did. Is one better that the other?
    Adrenaline seems to be working just fine.
     
  8. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13,084
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think ref00d is being worked on anymore. from what I understand, both essentially do the same thing. they're supposed to allow newer firmware to work, not newer keys. the keys, from what I know, haven't changed between 3.60-3.73.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    https://github.com/SKGleba/0syscall6

    all sony has to do is change the keys, but there must be reason why they don't. they may not care or the keys may be retrievable even if obfuscated.
     
  9. sirgilmour

    OP sirgilmour GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    Canada
    ok but i put both files in the tai folder and it did not work, did I miss a step?
     
  10. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13,084
    Country:
    United States
    don't use both. what's your tai config.txt look like?

    here's mine:

    upload_2020-10-20_22-30-31.png

    I'm using yamt in the boot_plugins.txt instead of storage manager, so that's how I'm loading the sd2vita.
     
  11. sirgilmour

    OP sirgilmour GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    Canada
    Question like that. i put a 128gb sd in but i already had the expensive sony 64gb, can i fill both and switch easily or even play games from both cards without doing anything?
     
  12. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13,084
    Country:
    United States
    you'd have to assign one of them as ux0 and the other as mass storage. what a lot of people do is put psp iso files on one of them for adrenaline, then the rest of the stuff on the other. afaik, there's no way to remap the drive to multiple locations.
     
  13. sirgilmour

    OP sirgilmour GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    Canada
    but there is no way to play games from the storage card
     
  14. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13,084
    Country:
    United States
    you'd assign one of the cards, official or sd2vita, as ux0. there's no way to assign both cards to ux0. I think it's using some sort of remapping syscall to do this, because the ps3 has something similar. in that regard, it's also impossible to read both internal and external hdds as the game folder, because you're remapping a singular location.
     
  15. ZeroSene

    ZeroSene GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2019
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    Vietnam
    You can use both at the same time if you use one as vita-game only, the other as not vita-games (ps1, psp, gba, snes,...). Since adrenaline and retroarch can read from other drive like uma0, while vita game only read from ux0 drive, it's better to put the larger size sd card as ux0.
    And before you ask, you can swap between them by change your sd2vita plugin setting, but vita has a mechanic to force rebuild database when it detect change of memory card, you must rearrange your game and folder again.
     
  16. sirgilmour

    OP sirgilmour GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    Canada
    Nice, i like that, but now i filled most of my 128gb sd card with both vita games and psp/ps1 titles. Can i move them to the empty 64gb sony official card and have them working like they do right now? is there a few tutorials or plugins to make them work?
     
  17. sirgilmour

    OP sirgilmour GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm talking about only the Adrenaline ones of course
     
  18. ZeroSene

    ZeroSene GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2019
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    Vietnam
    No need to find guide or anything. As you can see, Adrenaline run game from pspemu folder, which psp game stay in Iso folder while psx stay in Game, just move those folder to exact location on uma0, then open Adrenaline and change the location where it read to uma. If you use ABM, even better, no need to change anything, just got inside ABM and make it fix location for you.
     
  19. sirgilmour

    OP sirgilmour GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok, well i tried to simply move the content of the ox0 pspemu folder into the uma0, and everything works fine, it only a shame the PKGj does not have any option to make downloads go directly to uma0 but it's pretty easy.
    Anyone know a good psvita/psp/ps1 rom place to find rarer games that don't show up in PKGj or NPS_Browse? Trying to find games that they forgot existed like Heart Of Darkness or Skull Monkey but made for psp even if they had 2 discs or more
     
  20. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13,084
    Country:
    United States
    the rarest of the rare might be usenet only. I think that's where I found elder gate, an rpg by Konami that most people have never heard of.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - permanent, firmware, homebrew