Can i flash an acekard 2i to fix it with the r4 card? if sohow

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by cojobe, Aug 30, 2010.

  1. cojobe
    OP

    Newcomer cojobe Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    Am i able to flash an acekard 2i with an r4 card to fix it?? if so how is it done? thanks [​IMG]
     
  2. ConJ

    Member ConJ The Toker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    918
    Location:
    Glastonbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What?

    What's wrong with it?
     
  3. N4RU70 FR34K

    Banned N4RU70 FR34K Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    478
    Location:
    Aktsuki Hideout
    Country:
    United States
    LOL you're the person from that other topic also I don't think it's possible but it doesn't hurt to try (maybe [​IMG] )
     
  4. KevFan

    Member KevFan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Ireland
    This?(go to ''updating the Acekard 2i's firmware'' and read ''To update multiple carts or to unbrick a previously bricked cart'')
     
  5. cojobe
    OP

    Newcomer cojobe Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    the thing thats wrong with it is that the power shut off halfway through the dsi xl update 9 i know stupid) and it wont show up and sometimes my ds freezes on boot
     
  6. BobTheJoeBob

    Member BobTheJoeBob The most optimistic person on the temp. :)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Look at the thread 45gc recommended. It shows you how to un-brick a previously bricked cart.
     
  7. cojobe
    OP

    Newcomer cojobe Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    i looked, it didnt explain well, well the real question is can i unbrick an acekard 2i with an r4 card???
     
  8. ConJ

    Member ConJ The Toker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    918
    Location:
    Glastonbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Read the unbricking section of that guide.

    From what I understand, you can load up the update on any card, then insert the bricked AK when asked.
     
  9. optiloc

    Newcomer optiloc Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Netherlands
    if you have a DSi(XL):
    R4 cards don't work on a DSi(XL)
    R4i cards do.

    greetz
     
  10. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    You also can't swap carts on a DSi, so the R4 not working on a DSi is a rather moot point.

    You CAN do it with the R4, but you'll need a DS 'phat' or lite.
     

Share This Page