Can I delete weather/news channels?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by triassic911, Feb 9, 2009.

Feb 9, 2009
  1. triassic911
    OP

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I know it sounds ridiculous, but I find them just taking up space. Is there a way to delete them? Also, if for whatever reason, I want them back, can that be done as well? Thanks.
     
  2. mcj

    Member mcj GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    The answer to both your questions is YES.
    If you'd like to know how ... the answer lies in these very forums!
     
  3. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Use AnyTitleDeleter to delete them.
     
  4. triassic911
    OP

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Link me please.
     
  5. mcj

    Member mcj GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    Search Please
     
  6. triassic911
    OP

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks. What about recovering them?
     
  7. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
  8. triassic911
    OP

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I deleted them. What about re-installing them?
     
  9. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Just update or install your firmware again using AnyRegionChanger.
     
  10. triassic911
    OP

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Ohh right lol. Thanks, appreciate it.
     
  11. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    np just next time read through the forum to see if someone has already posted what your looking for .
     
  12. tKo HaXoR

    Member tKo HaXoR GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    339
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    does it free up any blocks?
     
  13. triassic911
    OP

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    No, it didn't.
     
  14. MadBob

    Member MadBob Nostalgia ain't what it used to be!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,529
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  15. tsampiras

    Newcomer tsampiras Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Greece
    that's because the weather/news channel are stored on the first partition of the flash (first 120 megabytes I believe) where the firmware (all the IOS) reside.
     

Share This Page