can i ask for rom help here or not?

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by DJPlace, Jul 17, 2008.

Jul 17, 2008
  1. DJPlace
    OP

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    just wondering if that in the rules if it is... sorry i even asked and i don't know what fourm to put it in...
     
  2. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    You can ask for help with emulating a certain ROM, etc.

    But you cannot ask for or provide links to ROMs. [​IMG]
     
  3. dice

    Former Staff dice pansy-ass ex-staff member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    9,542
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you clearly haven't read the forum rules have you?

    I just had to remove your av too!
     
  4. kevindy

    Newcomer kevindy Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    You can,I think.
     
  5. Curley5959

    Member Curley5959 CCC Member!

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Obviously you have no idea because 2 mods have basically just said NO....... duh
     
  6. Ruri

    Member Ruri GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    573
    Country:
    United States
    Well, it isn't totally obvious what he's asking. You can ask for help with a rom you already have here (trimming it, getting it to run, whatever). You can't ask how to get roms, though.

    But JPH already said that.
     
  7. layzieyez

    Member layzieyez GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    440
    Country:
    United States
    You can ask for rom help anywhere you want. Doesn't mean you'll get any. Search is your best friend since the question you asked has probably already been asked at least a hundred times before.
     
  8. WildWon

    Former Staff WildWon EXTERMINATE!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,814
    Location:
    8-Bit Heaven
    Country:
    United States
    Unless the question is "Can i emulate GBA games on my DS." Or "Is there a working N64 emulator for the DS."

    Because they have never been asked before. Ever. As a matter of fact, that is the first time those thoughts have ever been uttered on the GBATemp boards.

    I'm serious.

    No really. Thats the first time.

    Honest Injun!



    EDIT: Really though, don't ever ask those questions. If you have a question, please search the site. Using the search, and double check the forums before you ask. 9 times out of ten, because of how busy this board is, you won't have an original question.
    I suppose you CAN ask a similar question... but beware of the flame.
     
  9. Ruri

    Member Ruri GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    573
    Country:
    United States
    HOW I EMULATE PS3 ON NDS?
     

Share This Page