Hacking Can emuNAND set up succesfully if my 3DS + SD is completely wiped?

RitzMalh

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 8, 2016
Messages
36
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
31
Country
Canada
After I was having issues with trying to install CFW, I wiped everything (format 3DS + SD). I am trying to use rxTools but it keeps telling me that no emuNAND is found on my SD. I've created emuNAND with EmuNAND9 and my sdcard successfully lost ~2GB. Is my fresh 3DS with no NNID causing EmuNAND creation to fail? If no, does anyone have any other ideas?

Im on o3DS with 9.2 (downgraded from 10.3).

Edit: If you check my other post, I've tried many variations like different rxTools, different SD Card, etc and it all results in the same thing.

https://gbatemp.net/threads/please-...ools-says-no-emunand-found-every-time.409088/
 
Last edited by RitzMalh,

MattKimura

3DS & WiiU Enthusiast
Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2014
Messages
2,130
Trophies
0
XP
2,721
Country
United States
You're just missing some files on rxtool's end. I'll PM what you need, after you format emunand again.

You can format it with emunand9 from the homebrew launcher. Then launch Rxtools from the homebrew launcher as well.
In the end, setup menuhax and have it boot rxtool's .3dsx file.
 

RitzMalh

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 8, 2016
Messages
36
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
31
Country
Canada
You're just missing some files on rxtool's end. I'll PM what you need, after you format emunand again.

You can format it with emunand9 from the homebrew launcher. Then launch Rxtools from the homebrew launcher as well.
In the end, setup menuhax and have it boot rxtool's .3dsx file.

Unfortunately, that doesn't seem to be it. If these are the firm files generated by cdn_firm in the 12/05 rxTools, I've tried that. I've also tried firmware.bin (put in rxTools/sys generated by a posted batch file.
 

MattKimura

3DS & WiiU Enthusiast
Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2014
Messages
2,130
Trophies
0
XP
2,721
Country
United States
Unfortunately, that doesn't seem to be it. If these are the firm files generated by cdn_firm in the 12/05 rxTools, I've tried that. I've also tried firmware.bin (put in rxTools/sys generated by a posted batch file.
I literally set my friend's 3DS up with rxtools yesterday, the files I sent you are all you need to boot into it. Before formatting emunand, I recommend installing fbi to your sysnand.

Follow this great guide HERE

You'll be starting from the part where it has you launching pasta cfw.
 

RitzMalh

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 8, 2016
Messages
36
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
31
Country
Canada

MattKimura

3DS & WiiU Enthusiast
Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2014
Messages
2,130
Trophies
0
XP
2,721
Country
United States
That guide is for N3DS. I was following the CFW on 9.0-9.2 section of this guide https://gbatemp.net/threads/tutorial-more-or-less-catch-all-tutorial.407080/
No it specifically says that o3DS users can follow it too, the only difference is the Rxtools download it provides in the guide. by using the rxtools I sent, you're free to use that guide. It's literally the same as o3DS. In fact I setup my friend's o3DS using that guide.

Edit: The guide you posted isn't bad, I like the way it does some of the things, such as injecting FBI into the health & safety app directly to emunand.
 
Last edited by MattKimura,

RitzMalh

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 8, 2016
Messages
36
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
31
Country
Canada
No it specifically says that o3DS users can follow it too, the only difference is the Rxtools download it provides in the guide. by using the rxtools I sent, you're free to use that guide. It's literally the same as o3DS. In fact I setup my friend's o3DS using that guide.

Edit: The guide you posted isn't bad, I like the way it does some of the things, such as injecting FBI into the health & safety app directly to emunand.

I tried the guide you posted. Same thing "The emunand was not found on your SDCARD". There wasn't too much of a difference between the guide you posted and the other guide I used other than your guide had me set up the dbs (which I didn't have) and it sets up cia hacks before emuNAND whereas the guide injects it with rxTools after emuNAND. But none of that matters since it gave me the same result "The emunand was not found on your SDCARD".
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Flame @ Flame: psionic level bad