Hacking Can anyone help, trying to boot Gateway

Retroboy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 28, 2015
Messages
2,983
Trophies
1
XP
3,166
Country
United States
Hi,

I am trying to boot gateway on my USA 3ds, I had a Jap one that I downgraded and used an exploit to boot something on powerup and then select Gateway but that was years ago and ive since forgotten what it was and how to do it.

So far I have managed to downgrade my USA 3ds to 9.2 and have it configured where I open Download Play and press L to open Rosalina menu, then goto Misc options then switch to hb titles to boot homebrew launcher.

from here i thought i would be able to boot into gateway by selecting gateway, but upon doing so the screen goes funny then crashes the console.

reasons why i want to boot gateway is to use its cheat engine for making codes.

the gateway files i am using are the ones i use on my jap console.
 

Retroboy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 28, 2015
Messages
2,983
Trophies
1
XP
3,166
Country
United States
yea gateway died years ago, but im wanting to use it because allows you to create your own cheat codes which is what i am after returning to.
 

SapphireExile

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 2, 2018
Messages
101
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Plant City, FL
XP
395
Country
United States

Retroboy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 28, 2015
Messages
2,983
Trophies
1
XP
3,166
Country
United States
i guess i could keep using my jap console to make codes another reason why im aiming for gateway is saves room for just one rom file than a cia to then install.

ive installed luma was on latest firmware and then downgraded back to 9.2 to hope it worked but it didnt.

guess ill have to try remember what it was i used on my jap 3ds to boot it, i see on my sd card arm9loaderhax but clueless to what it is lol
 

SapphireExile

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 2, 2018
Messages
101
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Plant City, FL
XP
395
Country
United States
i guess i could keep using my jap console to make codes another reason why im aiming for gateway is saves room for just one rom file than a cia to then install.

ive installed luma was on latest firmware and then downgraded back to 9.2 to hope it worked but it didnt.

guess ill have to try remember what it was i used on my jap 3ds to boot it, i see on my sd card arm9loaderhax but clueless to what it is lol

That brings back wayyy too many memories.
Try holding R when pressing power, might be in preboot stage from arm9l

*Edit or L, or X+Y, or whatever you set the hotkey to originally
 

lone_wolf323

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2011
Messages
4,337
Trophies
1
XP
3,382
Country
Canada
Hi,

I am trying to boot gateway on my USA 3ds, I had a Jap one that I downgraded and used an exploit to boot something on powerup and then select Gateway but that was years ago and ive since forgotten what it was and how to do it.

So far I have managed to downgrade my USA 3ds to 9.2 and have it configured where I open Download Play and press L to open Rosalina menu, then goto Misc options then switch to hb titles to boot homebrew launcher.

from here i thought i would be able to boot into gateway by selecting gateway, but upon doing so the screen goes funny then crashes the console.

reasons why i want to boot gateway is to use its cheat engine for making codes.

the gateway files i am using are the ones i use on my jap console.
Lets get you started on whats gone on since ya were away. Yes gateway is dead. Yes it had cheat searching. And yes, Luma3ds has cheat searching aswell.

https://gbatemp.net/threads/ctrpluginframework-blank-plugin-now-with-action-replay.487729/

https://gbatemp.net/download/luma-10-2-1-with-redshift-and-quick-switchers.35619/update?update=37353

That will give you some info and a discord to grab some of the things if you need.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Retroboy
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Ebay
    Gift
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    Oh great.
    Gift
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    It's a Linux bug.
    Gift
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    Well a bug with their Linux drivers or something.
    Gift
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    It captures 2x the amount of packets on Windows 10 in a freaking VM where USB access is slower/more latent.
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    what is this piece of hardware @gudenau
    Gift
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    Beagle 480
    Gift
  • T-hug @ T-hug:
    Dune 2021 1080p HDRip X264 AC3-EVO
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Dune? Reminds me of seeing my ex naked
    Gift
  • mr_switch @ mr_switch:
    Oh yeah Dune movie is out, watching it later
    Gift
  • mr_switch @ mr_switch:
    Here is hoping 2022 is a good year for DC cinematic universe
    Gift
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    Honestly don't really know what Dune is.
    Gift
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    Anyone here know much about Jetbrains InteliJ Idea?
    Gift
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Oh, T-hug was here :blink:
    Gift
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Hey, where the admins at? Come in the chat. I got a idea. How bout a Sound notification or something when someone tags you in chat? :ninja:
    Gift
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    Post it in the v8 feedback thread
    Gift
  • Gift
  • OzKenny1983 @ OzKenny1983:
    Post what sorry? I'm guessing we were talking about this ages ago, but I haven't been on GBATemp in almost a year so my memory is failing me :-/
    Gift
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    feedback and or bugs that may have popped up since the migration to XenForo 2!
    Gift
  • OzKenny1983 @ OzKenny1983:
    Umm...I think you might have the wrong person, since that may as well have been written in Chinese. I have nothing to do with the management of this site, nor have I ever been involved. I'm just a member, and hardly even qualify as that...like I said my last post was almost a year ago lol
    Gift
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    Lol no, Sonic Angel Knight had an idea, best would be to post it in that thread haha
    Gift
  • OzKenny1983 @ OzKenny1983:
    Sorry, don't know Sonic Angel Knight either...
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    this new xenforo version keeps logging me out, whyh
    Gift
  • godreborn @ godreborn:
    not sure. I haven't had that issue. the only computer related issue I've been having is with my isp and the smtp server getting authentication errors randomly. I'm going to have to call them again. this started happening again after changing my password.
    Gift
  • godreborn @ godreborn:
    you may have to check the box that says "stay signed in." psx place used to have a problem like this for random people, including myself. that will prevent being logged out or it did anyway.
    Gift
    godreborn @ godreborn: you may have to check the box that says "stay signed in." psx place used to have a problem like...