Can anyone help me play SMT Nocturne?

Discussion in 'General Gaming Discussion' started by Chrona, May 31, 2012.

May 31, 2012
  1. Chrona
    OP

    Newcomer Chrona Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    Canada
    Have a bit of a conundrum - only got access to this game recently, and I no longer have an SDTV in my room. PS2 looks outright awful on an HDTV, and PCSX2 emulator makes a lot of the background transparent so it's hard to play. Anyone know an emulator setup or something that works with Nocturne?
     
  2. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    Crap, reading fail.

    Are you using the latest SVN? Also, are you using upscaling?
     
  3. pristinemog

    Member pristinemog GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Messages:
    381
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Country:
    United States
    Can't help with the emulating but good on you for playing SMT: Nocturne! Game's definitely my favorite RPG of all time.
     
  4. Chrona
    OP

    Newcomer Chrona Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm using 0.9.7.2994, for some reason the latest one didn't work on my PC when I tried it. Can always back it up and try updating, if that might make it work.

    And yeah, upscaling to 1920x1080, or half that, depending on how much of the screen I wanna use
     
  5. Chrona
    OP

    Newcomer Chrona Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    Canada
    Alright, I updated to the newest build and it's working :)

    Thanks
     

Share This Page