Can anybody confirm a flash cart that works with NesDS?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by dib, Jul 12, 2009.

  1. dib
    OP

    Member dib GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,561
    Country:
    United States
    The emulator is known for having twitchy touchscreen controls on some flash carts. Both of the ones I have owned were incompatible, DS-X and Acekard RPG. I need to order a cart within this next week and I want to make sure it will work with that emulator.
     
  2. Da-Bomb1

    Member Da-Bomb1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    795
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    My Acekard 2i works fine with NesDS.
     
  3. updowners

    Member updowners lurklurklurk

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,323
    Country:
    Australia
    I can tell you it works fine with the M3Real. Also, I checked this http://wiki.pocketheaven.com/NES_DS#GBA_Mo...r_and_DS-Xtreme are you sure it doesn't work???

    And I checked the Gbatemp Acekard RPG review and it says
     
  4. dib
    OP

    Member dib GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,561
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I am certain it doesn't work on DS-X or my RPG, despite what the review claims. I don't think we understand everything about what causes NesDS to break, obviously the fact that the touchscreen programming is shoddy and hasn't been updated in years is partly responsible. But you can hear from a lot of people that also experience the same issues, it's not an uncommon problem.

    Hopefully if I order a normal Acekard it will work.
     
  5. purplesludge

    Member purplesludge anyone have any ideas for this space

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,047
    Location:
    wv
    Country:
    United States
    M3real, cyclo ds, and datel games and music all work with nes ds.
     
  6. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    the acekard official firmware does not support nesds. you must use akaio to run this homebrew. i've been using it on my rpg for over a year. i did a large portion of the nesds compatibility testing on the rpg.

    i just beat contra playing it on my rpg, no cheat code either =P. i'm watching the ending as i type this.

    if the touch screen controls bother you, run the nesds mod which maps the common touch screen options to button combinations.

    -another world
     
  7. dib
    OP

    Member dib GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,561
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the tip! If it doesn't work hopefully the patch is good.
     
  8. jesterscourt

    Member jesterscourt Not Brad.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Country:
    United States
    I believe I had it running on my DS-X many moons ago. Maybe you need to DLDI patch it or something?

    It works right now on both CycloEvo and AceKard2i
     
  9. chrisman01

    Member chrisman01 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    313
    Location:
    Maine
    Country:
    United States
    My DSTT works, and DSTTs are really cheap now. Just watch out for the fakes [​IMG]
     
  10. hackermatt1337

    Newcomer hackermatt1337 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    chesterfield michigan
    Country:
    United States
    well, it works perfectly for my original r4, it works for my acekard 2, but half the timez it freezes right after it loads up, and half the timez it works, i don't know why it doez that, but eather way, it stillz workz fine on both, I LOVE THE REWIND AND FAST FORWARD FEATURE, I AMAZE SO MANY OF MY FREINDS WIF THAT XDDDDDDD
     
  11. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    Acekard 2, runs perfectly... still trying to beat Metal Gear, but it runs smoothly!

    G6DS Real, yea, right... games barely work on this retarded card!
     
  12. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Works fine on my CycloDS.
     
  13. DigitalSquirrel

    Member DigitalSquirrel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Country:
    United States
    I can confirm on both R4 and DSTT.
     
  14. Saywhatjj4

    Member Saywhatjj4 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Location:
    London,United Kingdom :)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My M3i Zero Works Flawlessly With NesDS [​IMG]
     
  15. Coolguy26

    Newcomer Coolguy26 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page