Can any Webcam work with the game Your Shape?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by edg0023, Dec 5, 2009.

Dec 5, 2009
  1. edg0023
    OP

    Member edg0023 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    145
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Read topic
     
  2. lostdwarf

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    why dont you just try it? or google for your answer
     
  3. edg0023
    OP

    Member edg0023 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    145
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks a lot that was very helpful.

    Has anyone had the chance to try it out?
     
  4. Slimmmmmm

    Member Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,687
    Location:
    the land of lol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Don't have the game myself, but would be curious of what cams work and what don't myself.

    I don't think all cams will work as their maybe drives issues etc. It maybe like the mics for some games and certain makes always work while other don't.

    I hope some people can post their findings here [​IMG]

    @ the OP, what IOS does the game request (curious)
     
  5. shaq486

    Newcomer shaq486 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    Bucharest
    Country:
    Romania
    Well...... [​IMG] i google it and I find it this topic. Whaha....as we speak I download the game and I will try it on my Philips webcam (keep your fingers crossed), despite de fact that I am more than sure that is not going to work (same driver issues exposed in the upper response from Slimmmm. But maybe noob luck will emerge. Keep in touch !! [​IMG]
    Shaq

    LE: From HDD the game does not work. I used a Philips SPC1300 camera. I will try now form a back-up DVD, considering that maybe...it needs to be plugged in to a 0 USB port wich...I was using it to load the game from wiiflow.

    LE2: Nop.....no luck...it seems that the Philips SPC1300 has incompatibility issues with that game. Same cam error even from Back-up DVD. Maybe soon someone we will help us with a list of webcams that actually works (xbox live cam as far as I know it works).

    Note: I was installed IOS58 if someone may thinked that I do not.
    Thank you !
     
  6. yyhung317

    Newcomer yyhung317 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    Unknown
    Country:
    Brunei
    i think u should try it on logitech cam which seems to have quite a nice chance of having the game work and also u can the ios 58 downloaded from dop mii or nus downloaded wad from the system menu v4.3 as it has been said that the new ios 58 has improved webcam function .
     

Share This Page