Call of Duty:Modern Warfare Reflex

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by electroX-73, Aug 6, 2010.

Aug 6, 2010
  1. electroX-73
    OP

    Newcomer electroX-73 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Slovakia
    Hi, I cant get the Backup the launch, help, please?

    Neogamma R9 beta 36 (tryed also with Uloader 3.1, Neogamma R9 beta 24, Neogamma R8 Final)
    IOS 249 rev 17 (also tryed with 15 and 14)
    IOS 53-64-v5406 installed
    Wii 4.2E (Softmod)

    It gives me almost every time another error since I installed Neogamma R9 beta 36.

    [​IMG] PS: I tryed it with Dolphin (Wii Emulator) on my PC, and there it worked! [​IMG]

    Here is a vid of what happened on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nriJsUMuY6Y

    Here's a link to a pic with the error on Picasa: http://tiny.cc/wiierror
     
  2. cheez203

    Member cheez203 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Canada
    try updating your cios and try reburning on the slowest speed possible. Maybe it was a bad burn.
     
  3. YellowYoYos

    Member YellowYoYos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    And / Or use better DVDs
     
  4. electroX-73
    OP

    Newcomer electroX-73 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Slovakia
    I used Verbatim DVD-R, I think that's the best
     
  5. electroX-73
    OP

    Newcomer electroX-73 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Slovakia
    I have cIOS 38 rev 14, neogamma cant handle rev 15 or 16...
    And I am trying to find a way without reburning...
    And I think I burned it with speed 2x or 2.4x...accidently, cuz I wanted 4x [​IMG]
    And also others reported on ThePirateBay that it worked, but some said it doesn't :-(
     
  6. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol yes it can, Rev17 is the recommended rev by Wiipower
     
  7. VashTS

    Member VashTS Beat it, son

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,658
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Country:
    United States
    seems like your burn or your dvd drive in your wii.
    does not seem like software issues.
     
  8. electroX-73
    OP

    Newcomer electroX-73 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Slovakia
    Other games work fine
     
  9. electroX-73
    OP

    Newcomer electroX-73 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Slovakia
    OK guys, you have to hear this:

    A tryed to insert a empty DVD-R to my Wii and it showed the exact some error! Then I checked my disk in My PC and ImgBurn, it is empty, then I tryed all disks that I have but none had CoD Reflex, then I chceked my ImgBurn log but there WAS a log of burning CoD so it wasn't a dream (sounds crazy, I know), so now I dunno what happened so I am burning it again on 2.0x speed, so hope it'll work.

    And BTW really strange things happened to me since I bought ASK AND IT IS GIVEN, I winned a Data Projector, Jabulani Football, Adidas Footbal Dress, and the powder or what it is for my washing machine, real strange.

    Regards
     
  10. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    That's probably because the PC doesn't know how to read the contents of a Wii disc. Does the disc show up as a blank, or just a burned disc with nothing on it?
    Try installing cIOS rev17 or rev20 and then try again.
     
  11. electroX-73
    OP

    Newcomer electroX-73 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Slovakia
    I know PC can't recognize it, but IMGBURN can, there it is empty, tryed it the second time, still empty with same error, what's with the disk? Now trying to burn it to a Memorex disk which I find to be the best
     
  12. electroX-73
    OP

    Newcomer electroX-73 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Slovakia
    and there is also rev 20?(now i have rev 17)
     
  13. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Came out a few days ago.

    EDIT: Are you sure you don't have a bad ISO? Post the filename (but not where you got it from)
     
  14. electroX-73
    OP

    Newcomer electroX-73 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Slovakia

    I have IOS 249 Rev 17 and BTW I reburned it on a Memorex DVD-R and it worked!
     
  15. snico1995

    Member snico1995 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    290
    Country:
    United States
    sometimes if you burn to slow it wont work well, i suggest something around 6x, then get off you computer while its burning
     
  16. electroX-73
    OP

    Newcomer electroX-73 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Slovakia
    But I heard that 4x speed is the most error-proof
     

Share This Page