Call of Duty: Modern Warfare [REFLEX]

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Serris, Nov 12, 2009.

Nov 12, 2009
  1. Serris
    OP

    Newcomer Serris Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I can't get the North American version of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare [REFLEX] to load via USB Loader GX or NeoGamma. All I get is a black screen, followed by the LEDs on my Wii Remote going out. There's also a post detailing the same problem with the European version of the game. Both the other person and myself are on cIOSCORP 3.5, but there's also the strong possibility that the new copy protection measures from New Super Mario Bros. Wii were put into place.

    Speculation, problem-solving, and solutions. Post away.
     
  2. Riicky

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    I have the NTSC verison working perfect using CiosCorp 3.5 and WiiFlow....sounds like you don't have a needed IOS
     
  3. Serris
    OP

    Newcomer Serris Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Which IOS does Modern Warfare use?
     
  4. jakejm79

    Member jakejm79 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    cIOS249 or cIOS222/223 if you are running it fro USB (Wiiflow/USB L GX). I believe it has been mentioned many times before that if you are running via USB then IOS requirements need not be paid attention to. In theory you should only need 2 IOSes installed to run almost every game, IOS60 (or 70 for 4.2) and cIOS222 (38/37).
     

Share This Page