Misc Buying a 3DS Acekard2i or R4 SDHC Gold?

ChaosHydrA

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi ive decided to buy a 3DS as im going on holiday this 15th june, but buying it with 2-3 3DS games isnt enough for 5 weeks holiday for me and i live in a country where the only NDS games you can find in the shops are mostly for girls like Nintendogs and other kid/nickelodeon based games

Im not really sure which of these 2 cards i should buy though ive only got a psp slim as far as other handhelds go. And is there any risk of bricking a new 3DS by inserting these cards on a brand new 3DS or is it basically plug and play. I have some experience on the PSP slim field with custom firmware etc but new to the 3DS scene. What exactly is the best card for a starter for example?

Edit: is there a way to transfer this topic to the hacking&homebrew section? ive had 2 tabs from GBAtemp open so i forgot i was under the wrong section when creating the topic when i was reading around earlier

ChaosHydrA

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
thanks for the help it seems like from that list the Acekard2i is atleast equilevant and the Supercard seems the most superior so im prob going to buy one of those 2 as ive been reading that the R4 cards often can be fake

One last question how much of GB would you recommend to buy alongside these cards? Ive looked into the game sizes of DS games and the biggest ones seem to be around the 100-150mb which seems to make a 8gb more than suffiecient for most of the library. But is there other stuff on the 3DS i should be worried about space wise? like emulators for other consoles or tv series etc or even common update/firmware files?

Luigi2012SM64DS

G-old member
Banned
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
not much space is requirded for ds games (un less your a grazy pkoemon fan and you have to have every single pokemon game.)
id say 4gb because 1 it is double the size of a 2 gb and 2. it is a class 4 so it is faster

ChaosHydrA

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country