burning help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by phantastic91, Aug 7, 2007.

Aug 7, 2007

burning help by phantastic91 at 10:12 PM (1,324 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. phantastic91
    OP

    Member phantastic91 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    501
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    i dl mario strikers charged and it came out to have 93 files. the size is 4.20G. what do i do now? i read something about the H-Jsplit. do i have to use that? O_O

    thanks
     
  2. shonosuke

    Member shonosuke GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    452
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ...wow you dont even know on how to burn an Iso?
    how old are you?
     
  3. phantastic91
    OP

    Member phantastic91 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    501
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    i thought an iso was 4.37 GB :wtf:
     
  4. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    Not all.ISOs can be any size.
     
  5. Darkforce

    Former Staff Darkforce DERP!

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,911
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's a split archive - Use a program like 7zip or winrar to extract the iso. The extracted size is 4.37 GB.

    [​IMG]
     
  6. phantastic91
    OP

    Member phantastic91 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    501
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    i right clicked on the mario strikers folder and clicked on extracting to specific folder. Is that right?

    thanks

    o wait nvm i think i got it xD it works the same as downloading a movie
     
  7. hhhh12

    Newcomer hhhh12 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I was download this file on NG"pi-gabm" but I can't burn it ISO, that file is WIIfile so how can I burn it?
     
  8. aslacker55

    Member aslacker55 I like pie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    631
    Location:
    So Cal
    Country:
    United States
    You'll have to convert the wii raw file to an iso file. You can use Rawdump 2.0 to convert it. After that you can burn the new iso file.
     
  9. hhhh12

    Newcomer hhhh12 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks alot
     
  10. phantastic91
    OP

    Member phantastic91 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    501
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    hey! so i use imgburn but everytime i try to burn an iso file it keeps saying "power calibration error" :'(
    i searched on google about this problem but alot of people said that its because of cheap brands. well i tried HP disc, Maxwell, and Verbatims and they all had the same error. anyone know the problem?? THANKS! =]]]


    oh yea...i also tried tdk before and it worked but i ran out and i didnt want to get it cause i heard capability sucks with that brand. dont know if its true...
     
  11. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    if its not the media it's probably your burner.. TDK dvd-r work great here
     
  12. phantastic91
    OP

    Member phantastic91 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    501
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
  13. phantastic91
    OP

    Member phantastic91 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    501
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    sorry for the double post but i edited my other post but the thread still stayed in 2 pages back -__-
    so yea i need quick help thanks =]!
     
  14. aslacker55

    Member aslacker55 I like pie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    631
    Location:
    So Cal
    Country:
    United States

    That 2.5" external enclosure will not work, you will need a 5.25" external enclosure: http://www.newegg.com/Product/ProductList....nd&Order=RATING.
     
  15. phantastic91
    OP

    Member phantastic91 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    501
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page