Burned the config 1.3 dvd twice....

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Rugapand, Sep 26, 2007.

Sep 26, 2007
  1. Rugapand
    OP

    Newcomer Rugapand Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Sweden
    Ok, so I figured out a way to ptch my wiikey but now the config won't start the wii reads it and all but when I try to start it I get the error can't read dvd screen....What shall I do?? [​IMG]
     
  2. adgloride

    Member adgloride Its A Wii Wario

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need to use GCOS to boot it up and then switch on the region override. I think the wiikey team have made a mistake with the regions or something. Or maybe they thought everyone had the wii region override switched on.
     
  3. Rugapand
    OP

    Newcomer Rugapand Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Sweden
    And how do I use the GCOS then? as I said I successfully patched the wiikey and did I mention that I'm a total n00b....now I tried the recovery disc and I inserted the update disc, and now it gives me an error message is that because it already is 1.9b?
     
  4. IGhost

    Newcomer IGhost Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Singapore
    I am having the same problem. All my disc cannot be loaded after I upgrade to 1.9b. I tried GCOS and load wiikey config disc 1.3 as a gcm image, the program load and I was inside the GCOS menu. But I only get a green screen after I launched wiikey config 1.3 from the menu. Could someone please help. Thank you.
     
  5. Rugapand
    OP

    Newcomer Rugapand Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Sweden
    Can someone tell me how to access make a Gcos disc and access it?, [​IMG] plz.
     
  6. Elo

    Member Elo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2007
    Messages:
    145
    Country:
    New Zealand
    uhm,the config disc booted up perfectly well directy from wii menu [​IMG]
     

Share This Page