built in emulators?

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by e_man, Mar 3, 2007.

Mar 3, 2007

built in emulators? by e_man at 6:36 PM (639 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. e_man
    OP

    Newcomer e_man Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Sweden
    hey!

    i read this on a site:

    # Built in GameBoy Emulator
    # Built in Sega Master System Emulator
    # Built in PC Engine Emulator
    # Built in NES Emulator

    in the specs about the g6lite 4Gbit.
    also on the box, how do you use the built in emulators?
     
  2. Mchart

    Member Mchart GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2005
    Messages:
    309
    Location:
    Chicago
    Country:
    United States
    They aren't built in. They are in the loader software, and if you select the appropriate rom to load it will automatically append it to the appropriate emulator. It is better to just download the emulator software yourself, as they are updated versions, and you have more control over how the roms are treated.
     
  3. Calogero91

    Member Calogero91 Gamertag: Calogero91 add me.

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2002
    Messages:
    691
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm not sure about the other ones, but if you put any NES rom into the root or any other part of your G6lite you can load it from the GBA menu. They load perfect but some games look a bit distorted.
     

Share This Page