Bugs in The World Ends with You

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Ido, Apr 15, 2008.

  1. Ido
    OP

    Ido Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Nov 14, 2007
    Canada
    The game freezes right on the start of the first tutorial...and I got the 3.4 M3 DS Real system [​IMG]
     
  2. zhdarkstar

    zhdarkstar GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    571
    225
    Jan 30, 2008
    United States
    I've got the same problem. Sometimes I can make it through the first tutorial but the freeze happens during the cutscene afterwards.
     
  3. CockroachMan

    CockroachMan Scribbling around GBATemp's kitchen.

    Member
    3,889
    5
    Jan 14, 2006
    Brazil
    Brazil
    Looks like a problem with the Flashcard or the micro SD..

    I've played the first chapter on a M3 Simply + 1GB Sandisk and had no problems..

    What Flashcard/micro SD are you using?
     
  4. NoseBleed

    NoseBleed Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Feb 21, 2008
    United States
    Turn-off Soft Reset and start the game with the [Y] Button.

    If not, it will freeze.

    I'm now on the 3rd Day, no problems.
     
  5. abaddon41_80

    abaddon41_80 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    294
    15
    Mar 31, 2008
    United States
    Jacksonville, Fl
    This is why I use my EZFlash V to play roms, because I have never had a problem with any game on it. TWEWY is no different, runs and saves fine
     
  6. Ido
    OP

    Ido Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Nov 14, 2007
    Canada

    Wow I almost thought about starting it with the download play button, anyways Thanks a Bunch! It works perfectly now [​IMG]
     
  7. Calintz

    Calintz Member

    Newcomer
    15
    0
    Nov 21, 2005
    I just downloaded 3.4 firmware and tried to play the game, but it still freezes in the cutscene after the first tutorial, just as the main characters passes by the guy with the skullhat...
     
  8. Ido
    OP

    Ido Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Nov 14, 2007
    Canada
    Did you try what NoseBleed said? Turn Soft Reset off, and start the game in download play with [Y]
     
  9. Calintz

    Calintz Member

    Newcomer
    15
    0
    Nov 21, 2005
    yep, when I start the game without (Y) button the game freezes as the main character passes by the other guy, and when I start the game with the (Y) button the game freezes as the faces of those characters are displayed on screen, in the same cutscene... I've gotten the frimware here by the way: http://www.handheldsources.com/M3DS/Download_M3DSR.html
     
  10. VatoLoco

    VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Member
    2,267
    277
    Jan 29, 2008
    United States
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    freezes at that same spot on my AK2
     
  11. ojsinnerz.

    ojsinnerz. Damned

    Member
    3,152
    7
    Oct 27, 2007
    Canada
    Canada
    Weird. I got passed day one on my SCDS1 SDHC without any problems...
     
  12. podunk1269

    podunk1269 GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    406
    0
    Aug 26, 2007
    United States
    West ByGod , USA
    works great with my cyclos
     
  13. IdunsApple

    IdunsApple Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    0
    Mar 5, 2006
    United States
    Freezes on M3 Pro MiniSD with both 4x and safe mode, forced R/W, trim.
     
  14. Pimpmynintendo

    Pimpmynintendo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    608
    0
    Mar 18, 2008
    United States
    Arkansas
    doesn't freeze on r4 if you don't have r4 reset on
     
  15. Talaria

    Talaria ...

    Member
    584
    0
    Jan 31, 2007
    New Zealand
    ...
    Works either way for me on my R4.
     
  16. elem3ntalist

    elem3ntalist Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Apr 21, 2007
    United States
    Ca, USA
    can someone who has this game working post a save right after the intro causing problems for some? thanks.


    *edit*
    never mind I got it to work by playing the Japanese version until I could save then I just renamed the save and now all is well.
    Here is the save i used if anyone needs it.
    its in ds-x format so convert it, rename it, and enjoy.
     
  17. RukiaKarine

    RukiaKarine Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Jun 28, 2007
    Brazil
    bug it's me too, crash in video after i pass for the guy with black-hat, anyone have a save file after this part?
     
  18. elem3ntalist

    elem3ntalist Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Apr 21, 2007
    United States
    Ca, USA
    i linked to my working save in the above post. click here , just convert it from ds-x format to what you need and rename it.
     
  19. Houou

    Houou GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    255
    0
    Jun 16, 2006
    Using an M3SD, it doesn't really matter if you get a save from day two as it still freezes in certain parts

    Nothing to do but wait for a patch... sigh.
     
  20. Guile589

    Guile589 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    154
    0
    Feb 8, 2008
    Poland
    Warsaw
    On my SCDS1 (SDHC) it works perfect, even with patching:] I'm on the 6th day and no problems:]