Bugs in GBAtemp

Discussion in 'The Edge of the Forum' started by Lee79, May 30, 2008.

May 30, 2008

Bugs in GBAtemp by Lee79 at 12:08 PM (1,016 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Lee79
    OP

    Member Lee79 Hyper...Active...Team Fortress 2 Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    920
    Location:
    ctf_2fort
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG]

    31 replies but no one has seen it? [​IMG]
     
  2. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    maybe because everyone who saw it replied?
     
  3. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, i always see that bug. It is quite strange.

    0_o, No. The counter goes up even if someone didn't reply or did reply.

    The counter is for VIEWS. i.e the people who click on the topic. So even if they replied the counter will still go up.
     
  4. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's more of an IPB problem, I've seen it everywhere. Also, we have a "Bug reports" forum.
     
  5. Westside

    Member Westside Sogdiana

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,905
    Location:
    Guantanamo bay
    Country:
    Uzbekistan
    Bugs on Gbatemp:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  6. Eternal Myst

    Member Eternal Myst Back from the Myst.

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,634
    Location:
    I have a bomb alallalallala
    Country:
    United States
    It's not a bug.It updates itself every 20-40 minutes.
     
  7. silverspoon

    Member silverspoon GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    300
    Location:
    Location Unknown
    Country:
  8. Sir-Fritz

    Member Sir-Fritz GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,336
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Is it normal for when you vote in a poll to be redirected to the home page? Cause every poll i've tried does this and even if go back to the poll its if i never voted (doesn't show results). It doesn't even work if i do a null vote.
     
  9. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    Are you using the Lite skin?
     
  10. Sir-Fritz

    Member Sir-Fritz GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,336
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes actually i am.
     
  11. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    That's a known bug. Switch skins!
     
  12. Lee79
    OP

    Member Lee79 Hyper...Active...Team Fortress 2 Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    920
    Location:
    ctf_2fort
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh ok i did not know about that. [​IMG]
     
  13. CockroachMan

    Member CockroachMan Scribbling around GBATemp's kitchen.

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    3,889
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    OMG THERE'S A BUG ON THIS TOPIC!

    Oh wait.. it's me [​IMG]
     

Share This Page