1. BigDaddyWeaves

    OP BigDaddyWeaves GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    United States
    I installed the bubble with a clean rip from the UMD I own myself, and I get to the choose your game screen and after I do it cuts out and
    goes straight to the PSP XMB any idea what this means or how to fix it? I'm lost myself it has only happened with this game no others...so far.
     
  2. eighthdayregret

    eighthdayregret fnerrrrrrrrrr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure the ISO Mode is set to NP9660.
    Most of the collection games for PSP have similar issues.
     
  3. BigDaddyWeaves

    OP BigDaddyWeaves GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    United States
    Nope still booting into XMB mode, switched it first by loading up Adrenaline and switching it to NP9660
    No luck. Any other ideas or did I do something wrong?

    @eighthdayregret
     
  4. Durelle

    Durelle GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    643
    Country:
    Canada
    What version of adrenaline you using?
     
  5. eighthdayregret

    eighthdayregret fnerrrrrrrrrr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    United States
    Does the game work in just Adrenaline, without using the Bubble Loader? I'm pretty sure Bubble Loader has a separate setting for the ISO Mode, though I don't use it, so I'm not sure how to change it. Just going into Adrenaline and changing the ISO Mode won't do anything for the bubble.
     
  6. BigDaddyWeaves

    OP BigDaddyWeaves GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    United States
  7. eighthdayregret

    eighthdayregret fnerrrrrrrrrr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    United States
    Follow the instructions here to change the bubble's ISO Mode.
    https://sites.google.com/site/theleecherman/adrbubblebooter

    To use MARCH33 or NP9660 driver ( default is INFERNO ) just append MARCH33 or NP9660 in a new line under
    the game's file path, so it will look like this:


    ms0:/ISO/GAME.ISO
    MARCH33
     
  8. Durelle

    Durelle GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    643
    Country:
    Canada
    Isn't 6.61 the latest version?

    --edit

    Nvm it's 6.70 Lemme try the iso
     
    Last edited by Durelle, Aug 28, 2018
  9. Durelle

    Durelle GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    643
    Country:
    Canada
    I just update my bbl manager and checked everything and it runs fine.

    IMG_20180828_195131.jpg IMG_20180828_194808.jpg IMG_20180828_194932.jpg IMG_20180828_195038.jpg IMG_20180828_195041.jpg IMG_20180828_195057.jpg
     
  10. eighthdayregret

    eighthdayregret fnerrrrrrrrrr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited by eighthdayregret, Aug 29, 2018
    Tri-Z likes this.
  11. Durelle

    Durelle GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    643
    Country:
    Canada
  12. eighthdayregret

    eighthdayregret fnerrrrrrrrrr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    United States
    Actually... I read the thread title and I am an idiot.
     
  13. Durelle

    Durelle GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    643
    Country:
    Canada
    Right? But I'm not sure why it's not working for him, unless his iso dump is bad
     
  14. Durelle

    Durelle GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    643
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm experiencing his issue, when you select the genesis game it bumps you back to the xmb (ie. Choosing Sonic the hedgehog)

    -edit-

    Only driver that worked for me was m33 (march33)
     
    Last edited by Durelle, Aug 29, 2018
  15. BigDaddyWeaves

    OP BigDaddyWeaves GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    United States
    So, @Durelle did we ever come to a fix to my problem?
     
  16. Durelle

    Durelle GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    643
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, use m33 for a driver
     
  17. BigDaddyWeaves

    OP BigDaddyWeaves GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    United States
    @Durelle
    So can I change the driver for that one individual game alone?
    I guess I change it in the Adrenaline settings?
     
  18. Durelle

    Durelle GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    643
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes, don't ask me how, I sold my Vita a few weeks ago
     
  19. BigDaddyWeaves

    OP BigDaddyWeaves GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    United States
    @Durelle Okay thanks for the help anyway.
     
  20. eighthdayregret

    eighthdayregret fnerrrrrrrrrr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    United States
    It'd be in the Bubble Manager settings, like I posted above.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Collection, installed, Manager