Brother in arms ds

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by pacha69, Jun 5, 2007.

Jun 5, 2007

Brother in arms ds by pacha69 at 2:48 PM (4,576 Views / 0 Likes) 54 replies

  1. pacha69
    OP

    Member pacha69 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    Belgium
    A reviewer at my office already got a copy of brothers in arms for review, so I think it'll be dumped soon. (not by that person of course). It already came with the original box......

    Let's hope to see it soon.
     


  2. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It should get released in about two days, so I guess it will be dumped soon anyway... I'm really looking forward to it!
     
  3. Mars

    Member Mars Radioactive Propaganda Minister

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    598
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know if it will support touch screen control?
     
  4. anatole17

    Newcomer anatole17 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    France
    on was the box, there a logo wifi?
     
  5. pacha69
    OP

    Member pacha69 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    Belgium
    I have no idea, didn't look for it, i was smoking my cigarette when that guy entered and i saw the title of the game, that's all.
     
  6. mcp2

    Member mcp2 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    578
    Location:
    UK blud dun kno
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you get a chance to play it?
     
  7. 754boy

    Banned 754boy :D

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,469
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    No, wifi in this game [​IMG]
     
  8. anatole17

    Newcomer anatole17 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    France
    thus we still do not know!!
     
  9. 754boy

    Banned 754boy :D

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,469
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    Developer confirmed no wifi [​IMG]
     
  10. ih8crouch

    Member ih8crouch GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    bummer no wifi...musta been planned at some point because on the ubisoft website the boxart has the wifi logo
     
  11. VVoltz

    Member VVoltz The Pirate Lord

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,727
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    Bolivia
    So we are stuck with Metroid as the default FPS uh?
    That is not a bad thing at all, but we sure need more variety.
     
  12. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you were excited just by the pictures, check out the video:
    http://uk.media.ds.ign.com/media/891/891478/vids_1.html


    Possibly the best sound and graphics on the DS, very smooth indeed.

    A lot of sites are saying that touchscreen is used for aiming and camera so god knows. Perhaps they're wrong but however it turns out I'm sure Gearbox have got it right. As for Metroid being the default DS FPS, I think Dementium: The Ward will better it.
     
  13. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
  14. anatole17

    Newcomer anatole17 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    France
    source? for NO WIFI
     
  15. Evilkoko

    Member Evilkoko GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
    Video looks great, but i'm still not sure on how the aiming is done [​IMG]
    Do you aim/move the reticle on the touch screen and it'll correspond on the top screen?
     
  16. ih8crouch

    Member ih8crouch GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if you watch the trailer above it doesnt have the wifi logo on the boxart at the end which would probably confirm it [​IMG]
     
  17. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    On the site it doesn't mention WFC so it sounds like it won't have it as if it had they would be going on about it.
     
  18. Tomobobo

    Member Tomobobo Champion.

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    985
    Country:
    United States
    That sucks the big one that it has no WiFi.
     
  19. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    It seems so. And it might be really good. [​IMG]
     
  20. Intruder

    Member Intruder GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Greece,Iraklio
    Country:
    Greece
    gametrailers has a trailer of the game
     

Share This Page