Broken MicroSD

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Trune, Oct 3, 2006.

Oct 3, 2006

Broken MicroSD by Trune at 11:24 PM (1,283 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Trune
    OP

    Member Trune GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    303
    Location:
    Amongst The Clouds
    Country:
    Australia
    --No I didn't do, it really was my friend, haha--

    He was playing with his SC-Lite and 1gb MicroSD, anyways somehow or another the MicroSD Caqrd became corrupted. It wont read on a pc, (we've tried about three -- his gf's it locked it up.) It also won't read in phones, yet it will read in the SC-Lite for some of the games and fail not too long after.

    Does anyone know of a solution to fix this? Or is it going to be going back to the stores?

    Cheers,
    ~ TruneX.
     
  2. Rayout

    Member Rayout GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    United States
    By "not read" do you mean you can't access it at all or does the computer/device not even detect it?

    If its at least getting detected, try reformatting it.
     
  3. Trune
    OP

    Member Trune GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    303
    Location:
    Amongst The Clouds
    Country:
    Australia
    Ahhh, well for his gf's pc it just froze the computer.. :S
    and the phones too for that matter, so reformatting was a bit impossible.
     
  4. adgloride

    Member adgloride Its A Wii Wario

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I would also say reformatting it. If that doesn't work usually the SD cards usually come with a 5 years guarantee, so send it back.
     
  5. Trune
    OP

    Member Trune GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    303
    Location:
    Amongst The Clouds
    Country:
    Australia
    Aye,

    We thought about sending it back but the warranty states it only covers devices it is specified to be used in. Had us kind of worried there (not that they would know it was used ina SC-L), yet is was also due to the nature of the files on there that made it look suspect. *Hums*

    Anyways, I'll see if it can be formatted before it reaches Windows and locks up then. Cheers ~
     
  6. lookout

    Member lookout GBAtemp Board Room

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,619
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it easy to fix, you need a sd adapter and find someone with a digital Camera which used sd card and then format it... work for me
     
  7. ultrablade

    Newcomer ultrablade Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    I had my messed up CF card I used for my old M3 serviced, it's in their book, they must service it.

    It's not a problem what you used, but, say it was a phone, most likely they can't pull off whats on the card (no, nevermind). But yeah, they're not going to say anything. My CF card was full of backups.

    Good Luck.

    ultrablade
     
  8. yee

    Member yee DOTA 4EVER

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    571
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Country:
    Canada
    Hope you bought Kingston ones.

    They have lifetime warranty on all their SDs cards.
     

Share This Page