Broken DS, or atleast looks like it.

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Balrogs.Pain, Aug 2, 2008.

Aug 2, 2008
  1. Balrogs.Pain
    OP

    Member Balrogs.Pain GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    473
    Location:
    maryland
    Country:
    United States
    Well, my friend has a broken DS, and he said he would give it to me. Now when i get his DS, i want to fix it. And if i cant fix it myself i guess ill send it in, But still i wanna try or atleast know if theres a way. So, heres what happened. . . .

    You turn on the DS, Your see the green light.

    But the screens are still black? i cant really give anymore information other than the Wifi before it did break like that kept D/Cing me (Well, not wi-fi, mario kart DS multiplayer, i dont know if thats Wi-fi.) if u can give any information, then ill be grateful.
     
  2. superdude

    Member superdude GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    check the ribbion of the screens... if you do open your ds try modding it : ) buy some cases and mod that ds if you have an extra one
     
  3. Balrogs.Pain
    OP

    Member Balrogs.Pain GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    473
    Location:
    maryland
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, ill try openin the DS later on.

    Also, if it is the ribbon What can i do?
     
  4. superdude

    Member superdude GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    push them in far more... also if that doesn't work maybe a picture of the inside of the ds might help
     
  5. Balrogs.Pain
    OP

    Member Balrogs.Pain GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    473
    Location:
    maryland
    Country:
    United States
    Super dude, would you mind if i pm'd you most of the things/questions pertaining to this topic?
     
  6. superdude

    Member superdude GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    sure just pm away... if i can't help with some of them then i am going to pm some to some else
     
  7. Sportsmaniac1322

    Member Sportsmaniac1322 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,183
    Location:
    Forman's Basement
    Country:
    United States
    I doubt both of the ribbon cables would be out unless your friend took them out himself...but that does sound like the problem. Just make sure when you put your case back on that your power switch is all the way down. That way you won't break the actuator off like stupid me!
     
  8. KaizokuOu

    Newcomer KaizokuOu Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    doesn't it just flash and switch off if the ribbons arent in? =/ i doubt thats the problem.
     
  9. Balrogs.Pain
    OP

    Member Balrogs.Pain GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    473
    Location:
    maryland
    Country:
    United States
    if u guys want some info then my friend used to bash his DS a lot. And not enough to damage it (Atleast the outside) It still looks pretty good.
     

Share This Page