Briked my wii by unnistalling system menu

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by thiagofera, Feb 12, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Feb 12, 2010
  1. thiagofera
    OP

    Newcomer thiagofera Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Brasil
    Country:
    Brazil
    Before I unnistal my system menu, i had priiloader, but i can't go to it, is there some way to fix it?
     


  2. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    ahahahhahah NO u removed your system menu and priiloader relies on all of that, id be sending it off to nintento unless u happend to have bootmii as boot2 and a nand backup.
    why the fuck did u remove your system menu for?
     
  3. FragAguy

    Member FragAguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Location:
    Behind you.
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You just broke the number 1 rule of wii softmodding: never uninstall the system menu xD
    Ok sorry for that. maybe you had your reasons...
    just what they said before, you can restore it with a nand backup and bootmii as boot 2.
     
  4. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    is there any reason to uninstall the system menu anyway?
     
  5. Pakatus

    Member Pakatus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    777
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    your wii is a goner.
    Buy another...and please dont make the same thing.
     
  6. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Does it rely on the system menu itself?
    I thought it only needed the system menu IOS
     
  7. WiiShizzza

    Member WiiShizzza Graphics juggler

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Country:
    Germany
    Priiloader resists in the system menu.
    If you don't have bootmii in boot2, you're lost

    //EDIT:
    I wonder why DeadlyFoez did not flame you until now [​IMG]
     
  8. shepe

    Member shepe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    swindon
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not very helpful but hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha you idiot! [​IMG]
     
  9. FragAguy

    Member FragAguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Location:
    Behind you.
    Country:
    Netherlands
    by the way, why did you delete your system menu? now I really want to know the reason.
     
  10. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    damn it, now we have to find another means of entertainment!! common deadlyfoez... pick up a beer and entertain us! [​IMG]

    EDIT: u and wiihacker 3000, I remember that classic flaming... should be on a highlight reel, lol [​IMG]
     
  11. tylerzentz

    Member tylerzentz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    ROFL i saw the title and lol'd
     
  12. tomazzzi

    Member tomazzzi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Sorry for you man but you r soooo stupid ...
     
  13. mariobros1

    Member mariobros1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Lol this thread made me laugh [​IMG],
    Anyway sorry but you are screwed.
     
  14. tylerzentz

    Member tylerzentz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Can he recover with an Infectus?
     
  15. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    If he has a NAND backup
     
  16. ciris

    Member ciris GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    United States
    man, i give people too much credit...i would think someone would know better than to pull a stunt like that without first making certain preparations. (bootmii boot 2 + nand backup) damn man...do people not research and read first??? [​IMG]
     
  17. tylerzentz

    Member tylerzentz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Roflham lolspurz dude he voluntarily ran the gauntlet by posting this. What a balsy move.
     
  18. Yoshi2

    Newcomer Yoshi2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Germany
    I did a similar thing to my Wii.
    I installed on my 4.0 Wii a IOS60 Stub.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AFtrUD3aM5c
    [​IMG]


    But at least i had BootMii installed in boot2 and a NAND Backup, so i could esily recover it.
     
  19. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,264
    Country:
    Australia
    only people asking for flaming uninstall system menu
     
  20. gregory020

    Newcomer gregory020 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    maybe if he can get a NAND backup from some one or download it somewhere and use infectus
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page