bricked wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by boof222, Oct 12, 2009.

Oct 12, 2009

bricked wii by boof222 at 4:00 AM (636 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. boof222
    OP

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    ok i was going through my 4.1 wii themes and seeing which 1 looked the best i got to the ACDC 1 an it gave me system files corrupt
    lukily i had preloader
    i loaded preloader and realised shit i dont have the JODI hacked preloader
    i thought thats ok ill get a system menu wad and run wad manager through preloader.
    when i run wad manager after you select the IOS it gives my a DSI error.
    whats going on i also ran the hackmii installer. i have 0.2 because from what i remember it takes you to homebrew
    well it didnt.
    soo any help plz
    oh and would getting the new hackmii fix things
    my wiis details are in my sig
     
  2. boof222
    OP

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    w8 a min i think i kno how to fix
    but any help still will be appreciated

    EDIT: wat i just did was run an app that brings u back to homebrew when ur done i did it and it brang me back to system menu
    any help
     
  3. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
  4. boof222
    OP

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    soo u mean get the jodi preloader and run the dol from pre loader and install new preloader and then run wad manager to install sysmenu
    awesome thnx it sounds like itll work
     
  5. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
  6. transam81

    Member transam81 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Location:
    Central California
    Country:
    United States
    Thnx for this post it helped answer my question to a similar problem i was having. [​IMG]
     
  7. boof222
    OP

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    yay it worked
    bu still cant get acdc working
     

Share This Page