Hacking Bricked Wii, Preloader Works,HBC Dont,No Nand Backup Help!

spawn844

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2009
Messages
179
Trophies
0
XP
73
Country
Canada
Hello everyone, i did something real stupid, i made a nand backup, however thats on a 2.5 sdata hard drive and i cant get to it. so now im left here with a wii that wont really start up. i can get into preloader just fine. am i screwed?
Is there anyway to fix this issue?
also i installed dark/corp 1.1 if that helps. i just wanted to play kirby-_-

also i have been looking over this thread
http://gbatemp.net/t185984-bricked-wii-wit...ackup?&st=0
i have a compiled version of cboot2 v16 ready to go if that helps:/
also im a noob when it comes to un bricking a wii as i have never done it before.

THE HOMEBREW CHANNEL DOES NOT WORK

Any help at all would be great thanks
 

spawn844

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2009
Messages
179
Trophies
0
XP
73
Country
Canada
Installed dark/corp 1.1
I have been out of the wii scene for over a year, so as soon as i came back, i installed that and bam bricked wii
 

Sao Mortel

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2008
Messages
533
Trophies
0
Age
42
Location
Montreal
Website
shoptemp.com
XP
148
Country
Canada
if you canget into HBC and reinstall all your ios you should be fine.
MODMII is the way to get all you need.

EDIT: oops i saw in the title after. I would try to install a .dol of MMM to get those wads installed it might work
 

spawn844

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2009
Messages
179
Trophies
0
XP
73
Country
Canada
when i click it it says something about being a wrong title or ios, i can not boot into it...at all-_-
 

CarbonX13

GBAtemp 台灣人
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2010
Messages
1,399
Trophies
0
Location
Vancouver, B.C.
Website
Visit site
XP
137
Country
Taiwan
I'm thinking the issue is that installing DARKCORP messed up your IOS.

Some questions:
1) Do you recall what system menu version you were on?
2) Do you have BootMii at boot2?
3) How is your NAND backup unaccessible? Is it that you lost your HDD?

If you have BootMii at boot2, you can easily place the BootMii files back onto your SD card, and restore you NAND backup if you can get it. (Transfer out of HDD onto PC and then onto SD card)
 

spawn844

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2009
Messages
179
Trophies
0
XP
73
Country
Canada
trust me i cant get my nand back up and wont be for like a year
i think im on 3.2..wait no i have that mem card at the buttom 4.2 im pretty sure, or 4.1...
as for bootmii and boot2. it wouldent install on my wii so no
 

CarbonX13

GBAtemp 台灣人
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2010
Messages
1,399
Trophies
0
Location
Vancouver, B.C.
Website
Visit site
XP
137
Country
Taiwan
Well damn, if you have no NAND backup it's going to be complicated, especially since you can't boot into the Homebrew Channel.

I'm not too familiar with Priiloader, but is it possible that you can boot into BootMii IOS (which you should've installed no matter what)?
 

spawn844

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2009
Messages
179
Trophies
0
XP
73
Country
Canada
Im sorry this is going to sound noobish
how would i get into bootmii? i only know how to get into preloader by holding reset and power
 

Sao Mortel

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2008
Messages
533
Trophies
0
Age
42
Location
Montreal
Website
shoptemp.com
XP
148
Country
Canada
Ok i was not clear enough in my post more clearly...

1. download modmii
2. use that and download all ios (page 1, i)
3. use it also to download mmm (page 2,mmm)
4. put the .dol of mmm at root of sdcard and install it into preloader.
5. run it and install all the wads you downloaded
 

spawn844

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2009
Messages
179
Trophies
0
XP
73
Country
Canada
CarbonX13 said:
spawn844 said:
I GOT THE WAD MANAGER TO WORK:)
but every ios i pick to install stuff wont work..
DARKCORP patched your IOS files. Try a newer WAD Manager if yours is older (WAD Manager 1.7, MMM, etc.) and run from IOS249 and see if it helps.

wad manager 1.6/1.7 crashes and mmm crashes everytime.
1.5 wad manager WORKS however whenever i press 249 and it just crashes
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    SylverReZ @ SylverReZ: You need to unlock them via a keygen ofc.