Bricked wii? Help!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Burning Spirit, Sep 19, 2010.

Sep 19, 2010

Bricked wii? Help! by Burning Spirit at 6:34 PM (1,656 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Burning Spirit
    OP

    Newcomer Burning Spirit Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi, i recently softmodded my wii. My wii was at system menu 4.3e but i downgraded it to 4.1e. I installed bootmi as boot2 and i also made a nand backup. I used the lego indiana jones exploit to mod my wii. I downgraded my wii to 4.1e after installing all the wads and i also successfuly installed priiloader. Everything seemed to work fine until i turned on my wii the next day.

    When i turn on my wii, i get a black screen which says boot2 v16 and then it takes me to the multi mod manager screen. I can access the app manager and the ios's from there but i can't seem to go back to the system menu or the homebrew channel.

    I searched everywhere but i can't seem to find anything helpful. I'm new at this so i don't understand what to do. I think it might be bricked bricked.

    I'm not sure if i did anything wrong.

    Please help!!

    NVM... it works
     
  2. burritoboy9984

    Member burritoboy9984 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    845
    Country:
    United States
    Try messing with the priiloader settings... Make sure autoboot is set to system menu...

    -Erik
     
  3. Burning Spirit
    OP

    Newcomer Burning Spirit Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Where do i find the autoboot option bacause it's not part of the priiloader hacks? Sorry if thats a noob question [​IMG]
     
  4. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Try taking your SD card out and booting the wii. It sounds like you have cboot2 on your SD card.

    The autoboot option is under settings in priiloader, not under hacks.
     
  5. Burning Spirit
    OP

    Newcomer Burning Spirit Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    NVM. It worked when i took out the sd card.

    Thanks for helping
     
  6. Matthew

    Member Matthew GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    508
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    someones got to say it








    FAIL
     
  7. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,176
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    Also, I wouldn't call MMM a brick. It's the exact opposite of a brick, in fact.
    Why do you need the system menu?
    And din't anyone ever tell your to make sure you remove system menu stubs?
     

Share This Page