1. zakwarrior

    OP zakwarrior Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    France
    Hi there,

    I'm having trouble with a switch erista patched (icosa).

    The story is simple, the switch was modded with SX Core and worked fine, the problem was the 11.0.1, so i decided to get atmosphere to work on it

    I did as usual like i always do and never had trouble, the source i used was one of the first version of atmo 17, loaded it with hekate (regular stuff until now) and got a black screen (i was probably mising those hekate keys... just didn't know about it at that moment), tried then different things like RR Pro files and others that i found on trusted forums, still black screen

    I decide to go back to SX OS and then i got black screen also, i then tried using genuine boot from the sx os options and Black screen!

    The switch was perfectly working before, i then tried to put back everything like original in the switch (taking the SX Core and the emmc back on mobo) and still i get a black screen

    I didn't do a nand dump before this because i usualy install the sx core without trouble

    One info that i found out is the number of Efuse by checking in Hekate, the number is 15 - 10 :huh::huh::huh::O(we're it should be 14 since the firmware was on 11.0.1) and this is probably why it's not botting anymore even in OFW

    I was thinking to verify the firmware with NxNandManager but the encryption system on these erista patched and mariko looks different because i got biskeys using the TSEC & the cached fuses but NxNandManager tells me bad crypto

    And here is a screenshot of the switch under hekate:
    https://ibb.co/VwMZWQz

    Anyone know what i could do to fix this ?


    Thx and best regards
     
    Last edited by zakwarrior, Jan 23, 2021
  2. teamlocust

    teamlocust GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2017
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    India
    Did u backup your keys?? And nand backup?
     
  3. zakwarrior

    OP zakwarrior Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    France
    No neither was done, i didn't think the simple launch of a cfw would do this... I'm used to hack and unbrick switch but on this switch the plan was just to put an sx core and launch atmosphere so no dump was done before the problem

    But i have dumps made after the problem happened
     
  4. zakwarrior

    OP zakwarrior Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    France
    I got the generator to work and got my biskeys, but if i try to check the nand with NxNandManager i get an error bad crypto

    So i'm still blocked :s
     
  5. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,972
    Country:
    Australia
    Take a backup of it in its current state (bootfiles AND rawgpp)

    Then I would try using spacecraft-NX to be able to chainboot into the latest atmosphere/hekate

    Edit: you are correct in the fact it should only have 14 burnt fuses not 15
     
    Last edited by Adran_Marit, Jan 23, 2021
  6. zakwarrior

    OP zakwarrior Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    France
    Yeah i did that, it works perfectly since i can load hekate, but once i load any config (cfw, stock or fusee) it just does a BSOD

    Could it be some kind of hardware failure? i mean if there was a hardware problem could i even load hekate and dump keys and emmc and the rest ?
     
  7. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,972
    Country:
    Australia
    Atmosphere should ignore the fuse count, have you tried spacecraftNX bootloader > hekate then chainloading the latest fusee-primary ?
     
  8. zakwarrior

    OP zakwarrior Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    France
    Yeah normaly it should ignore with NoGC i know...

    No i didn't use fusee primary, i used a build with fusee secondary, i will try primary and tell you
     
  9. zakwarrior

    OP zakwarrior Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    France
    So this time i don't get a black screen but i get this error

    Fatal error: [NXBOOT] Couldn't parse boot0: !
     
  10. Meliodas2255

    Meliodas2255 common sense guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages:
    224
    Country:
    United States
  11. zakwarrior

    OP zakwarrior Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    France
    Doesn't work, even with fusee primary it gives a black screen :(


    Cool thx for the info i will look into it
     
    Last edited by zakwarrior, Jan 23, 2021
  12. Raugo

    Raugo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    Spain
    How are you launching hekate? If you use the sx os chanload not work atmosphere whit it. You need to use de sx dongle boot.dat.
     
    BigOnYa likes this.
  13. Meliodas2255

    Meliodas2255 common sense guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages:
    224
    Country:
    United States
    how did it go?
     
  14. zakwarrior

    OP zakwarrior Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    France
    Ok so i got some informations from ctcaer. Basically this is what happened, my sx core was in 1.0, normally on other switchs, i use sx os and this will run and update the firmware of the modchip to 1.3 BUT this time i went strait to atmosphere

    DO NOT DO THIS!!!! Update to 1.3, why ??? believe it or not because the 1.0 will brick your switch by changing the efuses to garbig making your system bricked!!! The switch wont be able to ever go ofw anymore... Only in cfw

    He gave me instructions to change some hex values on the SD, once i do it (tomorrow i will come back to you guys to give you an update)

    If you guys are soldering sx core or lite for the first time don't use a boot.dat that will l strait load atmosphere, update first the firmware to 1.3 and after that you can use the boot.dat that runs strait any payload without using sx os boot.dat

    If i only knew.... :(
     
    Last edited by zakwarrior, Jan 25, 2021
    ucef, Adran_Marit and The Real Jdbye like this.
  15. kbmarinha

    kbmarinha Life sucks...
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    722
    Country:
    Brazil
    how do I check of im at 1.3?
     
  16. zakwarrior

    OP zakwarrior Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    France
    with sx os in options then sx core/lite
     
    kbmarinha likes this.
  17. kbmarinha

    kbmarinha Life sucks...
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    722
    Country:
    Brazil
    thanks a lot.
    then mine is erista patched at 1.3
    Im running atmosphere on firmaware 11.0.1 (boot from hekate)
    my sysnand is 10.something
    do you know if I can just update Sysnand to 11.0.1 and still be able to running atmosphere?
     
  18. zakwarrior

    OP zakwarrior Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    France
    yeah you can no problem as long as it's sysnand and that you have atmo files for 11.0.1
     
  19. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,972
    Country:
    Australia
    Atmosphere does support 11.0.1 sxos does not so if you do update then atmosphere only - also only update with daybreak

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    This is good to know, are you able to provide the instructions and such as well so its well documented
     
  20. kbmarinha

    kbmarinha Life sucks...
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    722
    Country:
    Brazil
    Im already using atmosphere on 11.0.1 (emunand)
    my question is about sysnand (im still at 10.0)
    some people are reporting black screen after updating sysnand and wasnt able to boot anything
     
    Last edited by kbmarinha, Jan 25, 2021
    ThiagoSG likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - atmosphere, Patched, Switch