Brawl not working after softmodding.

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by alejolink11, Aug 17, 2010.

Aug 17, 2010
  1. alejolink11
    OP

    Member alejolink11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so I used my brawl to softmod my wii. Before inserting the SD card we played.
    After succefully softmodding we tried and play from the baccup i rippeed from the CD
    but it froze at the stage selections screen.

    Tried again but nothing. Then i downloaded an ISO and dtill the same proble,

    WHat is wrong? is this known to happen with brawl???
     
  2. person66

    Member person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,110
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    More details please

    what type of DVD did you burn brawl to, what cios are you using, what loader are you using, do any other games work?
     
  3. alejolink11
    OP

    Member alejolink11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    all my games work. using CFG loader.
    not burned. the original cd worked before inserting sd.
    IN OTHER WORDS:

    original CD without SD or mod WORK
    original CD with sd before mod FAIL
    orirginal CD with sd after mod FAIL
    ISO ripped from CD with CGF loader FAIL
    ISO downloaded with CFG loader FAIL
     
  4. bwillb

    Member bwillb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    620
    Country:
    United States
    remove the smash stack files from your SD card.
     
  5. alejolink11
    OP

    Member alejolink11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    where are these exactly
    names?
     
  6. bwillb

    Member bwillb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    620
    Country:
    United States
    \private\wii\app\rsbe\st
     
  7. alejolink11
    OP

    Member alejolink11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you. Will try it out.
    Ill post if I encounter problems
     

Share This Page