Brawl freezing upon loading a stage, but Brawl+ is fine?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by demonicstrife, Feb 1, 2010.

  1. demonicstrife
    OP

    Member demonicstrife *INSERTGENERICTITLE*

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    769
    Location:
    Somewhere in the middle
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, so here's my problem. For some random reason, with no direct cause I could truly determine, SSBB freezes when I load a stage. However, when I boot up Brawl+, it works perfectly fine. I tried with no priiloader hacks and I removed cioscorp, and it still freezes. Running it under IOS249 (unless it's Brawl+) does nothing to prevent this. I might have something to do with it being DL, but I'm not sure. I'm gonna try MP Trilogy. These are retail, btw, not burned.

    So fellow tempers, I come here for help. Got any ideas?
     
  2. Disco-Tek

    Newcomer Disco-Tek Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Try running it with Hermes ios222

    It fixes the problem of brawl.
     
  3. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    That's kind of not his problem. cIOS222 fixed, when cIOS249 rev14 was out, the DL error. This isn't the DL error.
     
  4. Disco-Tek

    Newcomer Disco-Tek Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Right, but who knows, maybe it helps.
     
  5. thekidstar1

    Newcomer thekidstar1 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Use cIOS38 rev 17. I had the same problem and after that it worked great.You have to use an installer on the Homebrew channel.Hope it helps =)
     

Share This Page