ROM Hack RELEASE Bravely Default2 Money Max LV99 Save

unknowndatax

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 23, 2016
Messages
65
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
1,111
Country
United States
The program itself can be used on other games if those games uses the same format. It would have to store the uncompressed data size at offset 0x08 then the data would have to follow it.

Thank you! I got everything to work, now what do you guy use to edit job and jp points?

I've attached a program I created that will allow you to edit the JP of the jobs you've already unlocked. It will also allow you to edit character stats.
 

Attachments

  • editor.png
    editor.png
    50.4 KB · Views: 313
  • Release.zip
    2.6 MB · Views: 334

ParadoxSilverwood

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 25, 2020
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
37
Country
United Kingdom
The program itself can be used on other games if those games uses the same format. It would have to store the uncompressed data size at offset 0x08 then the data would have to follow it.



I've attached a program I created that will allow you to edit the JP of the jobs you've already unlocked. It will also allow you to edit character stats.

Thank you for this and the money software! Are you thinking of building a full save editor? Just to let you know, editing the stat rises don't work and you stil have to decompress the file using your previous release pack. :)
 
Last edited by ParadoxSilverwood,

Laja X

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 17, 2016
Messages
27
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
198
Country
Hungary
lol learn to use a translator, the website he provided in the OP is pretty simple, worse case just google translate it.

lol.. My post got written _AFTER_ I cant get the fcking files from that chinglish site EVEN with google translator firefox plugin.
My first bet was my motherlanguage is too complicated for the translator, then I swiched to the world simliest/stupidest language on earth... English.
No luck either.
 

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/ Professional Blackmailer
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
11,669
Trophies
1
Location
Aionios
XP
6,916
Country
United States
lol.. My post got written _AFTER_ I cant get the fcking files from that chinglish site EVEN with google translator firefox plugin.
My first bet was my motherlanguage is too complicated for the translator, then I swiched to the world simliest/stupidest language on earth... English.
No luck either.

That what you get for using an outdated browser, you can simply right-click on google chrome and then select translate to English, ain't that hard. If you got a problem where the save hosted then don't use it, no need to be rude and say Chinglish unless you want other to pick on your ethnic background.

1.PNG
2.PNG
 

Laja X

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 17, 2016
Messages
27
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
198
Country
Hungary
That what you get for using an outdated browser, you can simply right-click on google chrome and then select translate to English, ain't that hard. If you got a problem where the save hosted then don't use it, no need to be rude and say Chinglish unless you want other to pick on your ethnic background.

View attachment 250113 View attachment 250114

Not I was who started this. I posted a humble request, some helpfull lad lend a hand, then I say thanks for him. Thats the end of story.
 

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/ Professional Blackmailer
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
11,669
Trophies
1
Location
Aionios
XP
6,916
Country
United States
Not I was who started this. I posted a humble request, some helpfull lad lend a hand, then I say thanks for him. Thats the end of story.

Well you still sound like a dick calling Chinese people Chinglish, you could simply said Chinese that is fine, don't go fucking calling it Chinglish.
 

vexkiyro

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 4, 2014
Messages
22
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
282
Country
United States
what is the bit and compression type used for decrompression for this title I tried 0x08 and sucessfully decrompressed it with offzip edited it and tried to recompress with packzip and then load in editor and its giving me a out of bounds packing error help please? im using bit 15 and 0x08 and then packing wth -15 and 0x0000000C btw im also using the gui verson I picked up online btw from some site


edit:: I also just tried to decrypt and encrypt and now im getting error invalid block type
 
Last edited by vexkiyro,

xTwized

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 7, 2018
Messages
35
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
673
Country
Canada
Is there any way to edit the in game card game, B&D? Perhaps to unlock all of the cards or edit the points you earn?
 

pitrako

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 10, 2018
Messages
41
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
109
Country
United States
The program itself can be used on other games if those games uses the same format. It would have to store the uncompressed data size at offset 0x08 then the data would have to follow it.



I've attached a program I created that will allow you to edit the JP of the jobs you've already unlocked. It will also allow you to edit character stats.
Thanks for the program but It doesn't display stats and hours played correctly, and If you change anything the save gets corrupted, the game gets an error.
 

unknowndatax

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 23, 2016
Messages
65
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
1,111
Country
United States
If you can provide me the save, I can take a look at it. The stat rise doesn't show your actual stats, but it shows the addition. So if you see zero for say, speed, it will be base + 0.
 

JeepX87

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
1,208
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
2,043
Country
United States
The program itself can be used on other games if those games uses the same format. It would have to store the uncompressed data size at offset 0x08 then the data would have to follow it.



I've attached a program I created that will allow you to edit the JP of the jobs you've already unlocked. It will also allow you to edit character stats.

Is any way to change the name for Seth with save editor?
 

pitrako

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 10, 2018
Messages
41
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
109
Country
United States
If you can provide me the save, I can take a look at it. The stat rise doesn't show your actual stats, but it shows the addition. So if you see zero for say, speed, it will be base + 0.

Thanks, here is the save without modifying:
 

Attachments

  • SaveGameData7.zip
    135 KB · Views: 163
Last edited by pitrako,

Ultimos54

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2018
Messages
1,030
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
2,876
Country
Australia
the item section in the editor:
-Is it possible to edit the amount of a item
-add a specific item(JP orbs,stat food etc)?
 

unknowndatax

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 23, 2016
Messages
65
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
1,111
Country
United States
Edit 1:
Added item ids, names, and descriptions

Edit 2:
Search for "SaveItemStatus". You should then see a structure like "ID, IntProperty,Stock, IntProperty".
 

Attachments

  • Items.zip
    17.3 KB · Views: 298
Last edited by unknowndatax,
  • Like
Reactions: kazspecialz

kazspecialz

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 13, 2020
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
186
Country
United States
If you search for "Inventory" , you should get two results: 1. Main inventory 2. Mini game inventory. You should see ItemID and Stock or something similar in that area.

Edit 1:
Added item ids, names, and descriptions

I can't find TT

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

If you search for "Inventory" , you should get two results: 1. Main inventory 2. Mini game inventory. You should see ItemID and Stock or something similar in that area.

Edit 1:
Added item ids, names, and descriptions

Can you increase the Can all items be added or edited to your program?
Pls
 

Attachments

  • cats.jpg
    cats.jpg
    251.4 KB · Views: 265

vexkiyro

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 4, 2014
Messages
22
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
282
Country
United States
so I found out a shortcut to some of the steps in a way to modify the save anyway

the packzipoffzip gui works well with this you should grab that first also grab hxd hex editor
extract your save with a program like checkpoint and then you MUST run the save under the saveviewer to fix it to be modified just open it and save it under the same file to fix the file
then use packzip offzip gui to extract the save data use 0xc at the end of the decompression settings
you should get 0000000c.gra change the gra to sav then
go to saveeditonline.com cause it can be modified there as a sav with sav on it then after modifiying it save it and open the original save file in hex and copy everything up to before the 0xc data THIS IS IMPORTANT!!!
go to packzipoffzip gui and go to compress open your 0000000c file in first slot and save in second slot then click -c
it should create the save go back to hxd and paste what you copied in hex editor up to 0xc click insert the bytes do not overite them period if you do it will break the save
run save under save viewer to modify the file again YOU do not need to edit it just save it under the savegamedata file
put the save back in the folder and reinport it it should work!
This is what Iv been doing to modify my save and il upload a save after this with the results btw!


EDIT: my save modified 1st and second slot is on ng plus
9th slot is ng plus available save

1 and 2 have more items btw

9 is close though

anyway here

it was modified with this method btw

all saves have rank 15 jobs as well and 1 and 2 have all job items
9 is just missing shield of clemency
 

Attachments

  • modified saves.zip
    495 KB · Views: 229
Last edited by vexkiyro,
General chit-chat
Help Users
    razorlovesbaba @ razorlovesbaba: hi