Bootmii takes away the health screen?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by xDarkElement, Jun 24, 2009.

Jun 24, 2009
  1. xDarkElement
    OP

    Member xDarkElement GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    Does bootmii take over the health screen?
     
  2. IOwnAndPwnU

    Member IOwnAndPwnU GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm not sure, but Preloader can do that through its hacks.
     
  3. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    No, no it doesn't. The health screen is still there.
     
  4. SenorClean

    Member SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    Australia
    No.

    Bootmii loads before this - if you load the system menu from bootmii - you still see the health screen.
     
  5. xDarkElement
    OP

    Member xDarkElement GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    oh, so bootmii always shows up when you turn it on?
     
  6. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    Unless you tell it not to.
     
  7. WiiThoko

    Member WiiThoko GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    353
    Country:
    United States
    Or you can take the SD card out before you turn on the Wii, that's what I do.
     
  8. sl33p

    Member sl33p GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    United States
    Or you can edit the Bootmii config file on you SD card to autoload either the System Menu or HBC. Taking out the SD card every load is nonsensical and more work than simply hitting the reset button to advance.
     

Share This Page