Bootmii problems

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jjahuja, Jul 29, 2009.

Jul 29, 2009

Bootmii problems by jjahuja at 1:20 AM (544 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. jjahuja
    OP

    Newcomer jjahuja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    In your wii bricking it
    Country:
    United States
    I have it installed as boot2 but it's not loading up when I turn on my wii and I have my sd card in with bootmii files(and yes i sintalled it) can someone help? I'm planning to install cioscorp but i wanna make a nand backup before.

    Thanks--jj
     
  2. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
  3. jjahuja
    OP

    Newcomer jjahuja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    In your wii bricking it
    Country:
    United States
    My sd card is fine apparently.... anyway I just installed it as an ios as well and I'm making a nand dump right now btw will I not be able to copy over my nand if I have some bad blocks? Also pm me the shipping address I should mail my penguin to [​IMG]
     
  4. Szalkow

    Member Szalkow RawkSD Cheerleader

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    673
    Location:
    Uni
    Country:
    United States
    Most Wiis have bad blocks. It doesn't mean anything, they just come from the factory that way and can't be used to store data (I doubt 2-8 bad blocks will affect your storage much).

    If you can't boot to Bootmii's boot2 menu with the SD card, you will probably want to install another program that allows booting to HBC (such as Preloader) so that you can back out to the IOS and restore the NAND.

    I would format my SD card, move the files back on, and try booting to boot2 again.
     

Share This Page