Bootmii is screwed up...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DDTarZan, Jun 22, 2010.

Jun 22, 2010

Bootmii is screwed up... by DDTarZan at 7:49 PM (990 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. DDTarZan
    OP

    Member DDTarZan Never getting laid again /s

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    In some trees
    Country:
    United States
    Recently I remembered that my NAND was backed up on my ex-gf's old laptop. Oh joy -_-. Today I went to go make another NAND to keep on my desktop at home and when I started up Bootmii, all I got was a black screen and the diskdrive was flashing rhythmically. I had this thing working before, why won't it work now? Is there a simple way to uninstall and reinstall? I've already tried to bannerbomb it, but it wouldn't let me because everything was already on my wii. I'm running 4.2u right now. Thanks guys [​IMG])
     
  2. Szalkow

    Member Szalkow RawkSD Cheerleader

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    673
    Location:
    Uni
    Country:
    United States
    It sounds like you're missing some of the boot files, or you accidentally left the SNEEK files in the bootmii folders. Run the HackMii installer and tell it to set up Bootmii on your SD card.
     
  3. DDTarZan
    OP

    Member DDTarZan Never getting laid again /s

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    In some trees
    Country:
    United States
    No dice, whenever I run Hackmii, all I get is this "cannot go any further" bs.
     
  4. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like you have cIOSCORP.

    Use DOP-Mii to install an official, unpatched IOS34, then try running Hackmii again.
     
  5. DDTarZan
    OP

    Member DDTarZan Never getting laid again /s

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    In some trees
    Country:
    United States
    Will this mess up my ability to run backups, or games running from the sd card? Basically, will it take away anything major on my system?
     
  6. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Do you launch your backups through the disc channel?
     
  7. DDTarZan
    OP

    Member DDTarZan Never getting laid again /s

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    In some trees
    Country:
    United States
    No, I load them through Neogamma.
     
  8. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The rythmic flashing thing means you don't have all the necessary files in my experience.
     
  9. caster62003

    Member caster62003 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    United States

    Then you'll have no problems, go ahead and follow techboy's instructions, then re-run hackmii, then you'll be golden.

    Sorry to hear about the loss, loss of backup that is =P Sorry, that was cold.
     
  10. DDTarZan
    OP

    Member DDTarZan Never getting laid again /s

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    In some trees
    Country:
    United States
    It's all good, and thanks =DDDDD
     

Share This Page