bootmii has a ios?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DJPlace, Jul 1, 2010.

Jul 1, 2010

bootmii has a ios? by DJPlace at 2:39 AM (724 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. DJPlace
    OP

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    how do you load it?
     
  2. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    HBC home menu.
     
  3. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you need to install it via the Hackmii Installer first when given the option to

    after its installed, in HBC press home the launch Bootmii
     
  4. DJPlace
    OP

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    it's not there on the home menu.
     
  5. DJPlace
    OP

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    i have it installed all ready but it's not on the homebrew channel.
     
  6. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    once again

    install bootmii boot2(no available to all) and bootmii IOS when given the option to when you run the hackmii installer

    launch the homebrew channel press the home button and select the option to load bootmii

    if you have the SD card inserted but dont have bootmii/boot2 then bootmii/IOS will be loaded but im not sure the process if you have boot2
     
  7. DJPlace
    OP

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    i have boot 2 installed
     
  8. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    when there is no real need for IOS as boot2 has much better protection and safe features the IOS shouldnt be used for
     
  9. DJPlace
    OP

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    i'm really mad about it right now and i can't rember crap...
     

Share This Page