Bootmii ... boot 2 or IOS.. how do i tell the difference

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by remixer, Aug 23, 2009.

  1. remixer
    OP

    Newcomer remixer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    I installed Bootmii ages ago when it 1st came out.. i can't recall if it's installed as boot2 or IOS (or whatever the other option was)
    how do i tell the difference between them ?

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if it runs at startup, its boot2. if it runs from HBC, its IOS.
     
  3. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    or, if you dont have the bootmii foles on your sd, when you turn on the wii, if there are more blue flashes on the wii than usual, you got it in boot2. if its the asame, you got in installed on ios.
     
  4. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think my way is slightly easier.
     
  5. Deviyl

    Member Deviyl GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    418
    Country:
    United States
    Not entirely true.. boot2 users can have it installed as IOS as well, which won't help in figuring it out..

    But if BootMii loads from startup at all, it's boot2.

    You could always run the HackMii installer and it will tell you.
     
  6. remixer
    OP

    Newcomer remixer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks.. guess i'm boot 2 then (YAY !)
     

Share This Page