Bootmii as boot2 and IOS?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DGenerateKane, Aug 8, 2009.

Aug 8, 2009
  1. DGenerateKane
    OP

    Member DGenerateKane GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    I installed it as an IOS because I assumed I couldn't do boot2 due to the age of my Wii but now I wonder if I may be able to do boot2. So should I just try the installer again? Will there be conflicts? I read the bootmii readme and it said uninstalling would be implemented in a future release.
     
  2. ToneEQ

    Member ToneEQ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    South Wales
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    HackMii installer 0.2 (current download) can uninstall, but there will be no conflict between the 2. BootMii IOS can only be started from the HBC. I'm sure there is a thread about having both on the BootMii forums. The installer can tell you if can do a boot2 install.
     
  3. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Where did you get a beta 1 installer? (could be that the readme is just not updated)

    Anyways, start the HackMii installer, if it lets you install BootMii as boot2, everything is fine, if not, it will NEVER work.
     
  4. DGenerateKane
    OP

    Member DGenerateKane GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    Ok cool. The readme must be outdated because I have the beta 2 installer.
     

Share This Page