Hacking Boot original NDS menu?

Derak

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 22, 2008
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Location
Prague, Czech Republic
Website
Visit site
XP
187
Country
Is there a way how to boot original NDS menu without removing NDSTT from slot1? I'm using pictochat and donwload play quite often and I don't want to remove my NDSTT every time....

Does anybody know any way how to do it? I guess some kind of homebrew application could do this, but I can't find any...

Thanks for help.
 

Bri

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2007
Messages
3,413
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
116
Country
United States
There are other topics about this already. Use Yasu's "back2fw.nds" to do it:

Go to http://home.usay.jp/pc/
Select the "ETC" button from the menu under the title at the top.
Click "NintendoDS" from the left column of the table.
Click the "in English" link near the top of the page.
About 2/3 of the way down the page is a link to back2fw(2008/03/27).

-Bri
 

psxiso

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 14, 2007
Messages
53
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
77
Country
even if you can boot back to NDS Menu, you can't go back to DSTT Menu without turning off the NDS. In the end you still have to turn off the NDS and turn on again. Its easier to press the DSTT once or twice, its won't break.
 

Bri

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2007
Messages
3,413
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
116
Country
United States
It's still useful for download play. Yes, eventually you have to turn off the NDS to get back to the DSTT menu, but that doesn't mean it's not useful to be able to get to the NDS menu from the DSTT menu.

-Bri
 

MagicPlayer

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jul 6, 2014
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
21
Country
Netherlands
This software doesn't work on my Supercard DSTwo. It keep saying:

''Yasy software
http://www.usay.jp/
BACK TO THE FIRMWARE

You've gotta come back with me.
Where?
Back to the firmware!''

I'm running on a 3DS XL with software v. 7.2.0-17E, and the latest EOS from supercard.sc, v. 1.11.

I've also tried other DS Phat firmware on my DSTwo, but that one keep saying ''All system settings have been lost''

I know this thread is a bit out of date, but can anyone please help me?

-MagicPlayer, AKA Julian
 

David.K

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 14, 2014
Messages
2
Trophies
0
XP
25
Country
Actually there's a more simple way to boot NDS menu w/o removing the card when you use YSmenu.

Just press START button and choose 'DS menu'.

Passme and GBA cartridges can be booted by this way, too.

Hope this helps.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    AkiraKurusu @ AkiraKurusu: Though the bed in the Guest Bedroom is so large there's ironically not much space leftover...