1. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    2,944
    Country:
    United States
    It doesn’t, the access is read only, no need to worry :P
     
  2. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,620
    Country:
    never heard of such problem until now, so you are the only 1 so far
    how many times have you tried and how many times this had happened?
     
  3. goconnect

    OP goconnect Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    I had restored back to 10.0.3 and back to normal.(fast boot up and just 1 times)


    If I update 10.2 directly from setting-> system, the worst case is get "banned"?

    Actually, what will happen on my device, if Nintendo checked and noted I had modified my switch? Unable to boot up? Unable to connect Nintendo network? Or disable my device connect any network?

    I had updated 10.0.3 to 10.2, seems if I use the "while rabbit NX" App to upgrade my switch, itwill caused the long booting problems.

    Thanks
     
  4. mikefor20

    mikefor20 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,036
    Country:
    United States
    fair enough. NAND access scared me ;) Still the closer source thing is a bit off putting

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    ChoiDuJourNX worked fine for me. White rabbit lolz.No reboots necessary. Why you guys gotta demonize something when a new version comes out. Daybreak is great but Choi NEVER did me wrong and I use it a lot. Boots up fast. Atmosphere is a bit slower to boot that SXOS on my system but whatever. Still normal boot times.
     
    Last edited by mikefor20, Sep 22, 2020
  5. goconnect

    OP goconnect Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    I just concern iis it fine if I keep update the firmware on-line(official), not using choi

    Thanks
     
  6. mikefor20

    mikefor20 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,036
    Country:
    United States
    Are you going online? If not why are you updating?
     
  7. goconnect

    OP goconnect Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Some game required to update to latest firmware.
    And 3.0.5 + 10.2 improved the battery's performance.
     
  8. mikefor20

    mikefor20 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,036
    Country:
    United States
    9.1 I think is the highest anything NEEDS., Even SM3DAS can run on 9 something... IIRC try the XCI if you have SXOS and don't want errors.
     
  9. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    2,944
    Country:
    United States
    sm64 in sm3dsas uses jit services, which didn't exist on retail until 10.0.0, so that won't work on 9.x (unless you do some hacky BS)
    Though, there's practically no reason to play sm64 on there anyway :P
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - updated, screen, normal