Boom blox error#001

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by mastaknee, May 3, 2008.

  1. mastaknee
    OP

    mastaknee Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    May 3, 2008
    United States
    Im getting error#001 for boom blox
    could someone plz make a ppf patch


    Thanks in advanced !!
     


  2. DaveMode

    DaveMode Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    72
    0
    Oct 29, 2007
    United States
    Why not just extract, patch, and replace the main.dol file yourself with Trucha and Generic Wii Patcher? Seriously, it takes all of like 2 minutes.
     
  3. mastaknee
    OP

    mastaknee Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    May 3, 2008
    United States
    I did try actually a couple of times with SSBB and MK too
    I guess is something im not getting in the process... and plus im running low on DVD =P
     
  4. noONE

    noONE ~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Member
    968
    0
    May 24, 2007
    Linköping/Norrköping, Sweden.
    what chip do you got? if you got Wiikey, why not update?
     
  5. mastaknee
    OP

    mastaknee Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    May 3, 2008
    United States
    I think I have a wiikey (i paid to be installed) I tried updating a couple of times wasted a bunch of DVDs doing that... 1.9g says its updadte with that remove dvd trick and 1.9s wont recognize....
     
  6. phyl0x

    phyl0x Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    71
    0
    Jan 20, 2008
    United States
    is your wii updated? a friend has a wiikey with 1.9g and he was getting 001 errors with mario kart (oddly after a day of playing it), updated his wii and it worked fine, wiikey still at 1.9g.
     
  7. mastaknee
    OP

    mastaknee Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    May 3, 2008
    United States
    I tried updating to 1.9g with that removed DVD trick, it goes all the way to the end. I get that homer sound at the end... But how do I know its really updated?

    ahhh.. i wished i knew how to trunch sign i wanna play boom blox .... haha i sound like a lil kid
     
  8. josh41091

    josh41091 Member

    Newcomer
    44
    0
    Mar 20, 2008
    Right behind you!
    Dude, the remove dvd trick dont work, it just tricks the wiikey into thinking it has updated, nothing has happened. Make sure that you actually have a Wiikey installed. I had the same problem where it wouldnt update, and I found out that I didnt have a wiikey installed but a Wiinja Deluxe. Check with whoever installed ur modchip. For trucha, there are quite a few tutorials on how to operate it, google for more info [​IMG]
     
  9. Bob Evil

    Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Member
    3,783
    3
    Sep 27, 2006
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Have you tried FreeLoader?
     
  10. mastaknee
    OP

    mastaknee Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    May 3, 2008
    United States
    To Josh41091
    I opened up my wii and it looks like a wiikey...
    im kinda of afraid of trying to resolder because wiis over here are 3x as expensive
    The guy that installed my chip doesnt know either which chip was installed... talk about bad service...well it was the only one available at the moment.. I read a couple of guides but i guess im not as smarts as you guys =P But Ill try one more time.. Thanks for trying to help ;-)

    To thebobevil
    Nope! Im gonna try it right now!!
     
  11. dasfteg

    dasfteg Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    83
    4
    Mar 23, 2008
    United States
    Bikini island
    WiiScrubber 1.2.1 + WiiGenericPatcher
     
  12. bojzi

    bojzi Member

    Newcomer
    44
    0
    Mar 14, 2004
    Croatia
    Zagreb
  13. mastaknee
    OP

    mastaknee Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    May 3, 2008
    United States
    I tried freeloader but it didnt work... my last option was try again that trucha
    after lots lots lots and lots of research countless trial and erros and looking for that %#$@ key.bin
    I finally figure it out how to trucha sign [​IMG]
    Its true that it takes 2 minutes ONCE U KNOW HOW TO DO IT.... and have all the right tools ready of course.... other wise the whole process took me the whole day...

    anyways.. the important thing is that im playing freaking Boom Blox [​IMG]
    thank u guys!!

    Hey bojzi I still downloaded your files so that you could get some credit on rapidshare and megaupload thanks!!!!!!!
     
  14. josh41091

    josh41091 Member

    Newcomer
    44
    0
    Mar 20, 2008
    Right behind you!
    Gratz dude, have fun with ur game, as with updating ur Wiikey, im not sure. Maybe a clone? But ive heard that clones have been updated before so idk. Anyways, have fun!
     
  15. gb1234

    gb1234 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Apr 19, 2008
  16. Saz&Stinker

    Saz&Stinker Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Apr 25, 2008
    lurveeeeeeeeeee puzzle solving games been playing this all day addicted to it [​IMG] not to easy not to hard, dont have to remember loads of complicated shit, if you have to try again you dont have to start from some rediculous start point. create ur own stuff or just stare at the bouncing cows & sheep lol [​IMG]
    wiikey 1.9g pal
     
  17. Brady

    Brady Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Apr 26, 2003
    Canada
    Hey guys, does anyone have the NTCS ppf file by chance? I just cant seem to get the freeloader to work for me! Thanks!


    Brady
     
  18. manias

    manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,258
    0
    Aug 7, 2007
    Netherlands
    patch it yourself with wiifrii
     
  19. Brady

    Brady Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Apr 26, 2003
    Canada
    You know...if I knew how, which I dont after trying it a few times, I wouldnt be asking for it now would I? Please don't put in smart A** comments like that, I am asking for help as I can't seem to get it done correctly...if you cant offer any assistance, dont bother replying!
     
  20. c0stinh4

    c0stinh4 Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Mar 9, 2008
    United States
    Guys, can anyone help me out here, I'm having the 001 problem too, I can't update my wiikey 'cause it's clone, I can't use the other ppf 'cause mine is NTSC, what should I do then? (I know, I'm a noob [​IMG])

    The NTSC Ppf perhaps? [​IMG]:D:D:D plzz lol

    Thanks in advance