Bomberman 64 on Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by TheZander, Mar 13, 2011.

Mar 13, 2011

Bomberman 64 on Wii by TheZander at 9:23 PM (3,731 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. TheZander
    OP

    Member TheZander Keeping It Real

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    985
    Country:
    United States
    Hello, I tried a couple years ago to try and play Bomberman 64 on the wii and way possible with either an emulator or preferably a virtual console game which I don't believe exist. Neither was possible but now with the 2011 I was just curious if any new advances have been made in the Bomberman 64 to Wii industry. thanks
     
  2. robbywu

    Newcomer robbywu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    for the n64 emulator WII64

    this is what i found

    Bomberman 64 Runs well, must press start at the black screen after the intro to see the main menu, Black Screen at the Green Garden's Stage 4 (The Winged Dragon) wii64 ver 1.1
     
  3. chop

    Member chop GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    487
    Location:
    Pontefract
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG]

    Only hero, and not 64 but still it's something.
     
  4. TheZander
    OP

    Member TheZander Keeping It Real

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    985
    Country:
    United States
    Thats too bad I can't believe they haven't made it for the virtual console yet
     
  5. Zetta_x

    Member Zetta_x The Insane Statistician

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,844
    Country:
    United States
    Probably because that game is so hard to 100% complete lmao
     
  6. Saoron

    Newcomer Saoron Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Australia
    lol, nah man, its easy to 100% in normal mode. Play it on hard... goodluck finding all 120 gold cards and finishing the game within 4 hours. As if they never made more bomberman games like this. Hero was ok, but that felt really linear in a 3D kinda way.
     
  7. TheZander
    OP

    Member TheZander Keeping It Real

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    985
    Country:
    United States
    The rom won't even play on my computer either cuts out the boss fight. lousy just for console game
     
  8. Hells Malice

    Member Hells Malice Are you a bully?

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5,651
    Country:
    Canada
    I've played through Bomberman 64 on Project64.

    Never tried on my Wii though.
     
  9. TheZander
    OP

    Member TheZander Keeping It Real

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    985
    Country:
    United States
    I'm playing it with Project 64 and the cut scenes go black and the first boss starts it blacks out but I can see when I die because that screen shows up
     
  10. flo

    Member flo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Messages:
    242
    Country:
    Hungary
    The game is out on Virtual Console ,perfect emulation , go get it [​IMG]
     
  11. TheZander
    OP

    Member TheZander Keeping It Real

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    985
    Country:
    United States
    Only Bomberman Hero's and possibly Second attack but not the original Bomber 64 title
     
  12. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,480
    Country:
    United States
    i bet the reason is cause it's a controller pak game.
     

Share This Page