Bokujou Monogatari Futago no Mura hex fix

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Pong20302000, Jul 7, 2010.

Jul 7, 2010
  1. Pong20302000
    OP

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    for those who can find it (not many as its not here yet)

    [​IMG]

    00004480: 43 D7 78 DA 17 66 AD 28 25 04 AB 1B 4D 6D 03 E2 ? 1C 00 9F E5 00 10 90 E5 18 20 9F E5 02 00 51 E1
    00004490: 45 2A C8 BE 7A CA AB AB E2 84 85 80 B6 E3 F7 16 ? 72 10 A0 03 08 10 C0 05 8E 10 A0 03 C4 10 C0 05
    000044A0: 91 66 05 C0 E4 3D 57 4F AA 4D 69 01 ? 1E FF 2F E1 00 10 2E 02 34 5D 09 E0
    00004A18: 1E FF 2F E1 ? 98 FE FF EA

    works on 2 releases

    Bokujou_Monogatari_Futago_no_Mura_JAP_NDS-STORMAN
    Bokujou_Monogatari_Futago_no_Mura_JPN_PROPER_NDS-BAHAMUT

    DSTT users do not need this [​IMG]
     
  2. KuRensan

    Member KuRensan aka Pearbook

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Somewhere in the sky
    Country:
    Netherlands
    WTF you found it OMG I'm gonna search for it
     
  3. Endless_Night

    Newcomer Endless_Night Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Singapore
    Just wanna know, how do you do this 'hex fix'?
     
  4. Pong20302000
    OP

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    find ap data

    then fix it

    thats how it works
     
  5. dnniwa485

    Member dnniwa485 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    458
    Country:
    new harvest moon?

    lol gotta play that one.
     
  6. ayaka_fan

    Newcomer ayaka_fan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Mexico
    Thanks for the hex fix, i'm gonna try it now. BTW do you know the difference between STORMAN's release and BAHAMUT's release?
     
  7. KuRensan

    Member KuRensan aka Pearbook

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Somewhere in the sky
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Can't find 00004A18

    Isn't it 00004A10 ??
     
  8. Pong20302000
    OP

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    two groups
    there was only a few mins between releases so basically they didnt know each other was dumping
     
  9. retrogamefan

    Member retrogamefan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yay!!! Thanks Pong [​IMG]

    I have added it to infolib and extinfo [​IMG]
     
  10. VahnLeonZ

    Newcomer VahnLeonZ Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Does the BAHAMUT version has AP?
    What kind of AP?
    This hex fix could pass the AP right?
     
  11. VahnLeonZ

    Newcomer VahnLeonZ Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Does the BAHAMUT version has AP?
    What kind of AP?
    This hex fix could pass the AP right?
     
  12. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i think topic starter stated very clear this fix will fixes the AP for both version
     
  13. VahnLeonZ

    Newcomer VahnLeonZ Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I am sorry byt I can't find this section on BAHAMUT releases..
    00004A18: 1E FF 2F E1 ? 98 FE FF EA
     
  14. kirlac

    Newcomer kirlac Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    New Zealand
    It is at 00004A10 8 sets of numbers in from the left.
    Also does anyone know what the AP does? I put both the fixed and clean roms on my ak2 running AKAIO 1.7 to try and the clean one seems to work fine. I don't know if it is not needed for AKAIO or if I just haven't run into the AP yet.
     
  15. KuRensan

    Member KuRensan aka Pearbook

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Somewhere in the sky
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Mine works thanks
    I just didn't change 00004A18
     
  16. lilin08

    Newcomer lilin08 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    Somewhere...
    Country:
    Philippines
    Could I ask what the AP does? I mean, I played it on EDGE 1.11, it seems to be working properly.
     

Share This Page