Homebrew Homebrew app Bloopair: Connect Controllers from other Consoles natively

voyp

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Sep 26, 2021
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
25
Country
Brazil
to problems with ps3 support in pressing home button by myself and the console won't turn off
 

GaryOderNichts

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2018
Messages
495
Trophies
1
XP
2,924
Country
Germany
to problems with ps3 support in pressing home button by myself and the console won't turn off
What do you mean exactly? You can't power off the Wii U using the DS3.
Or do you mean you can't power off the console without force powering it off?

Are you using the Homebrew Launcher channel or the normal Homebrew Launcher? Try using the normal one. The channel seems to cause some issues.
Same here. And here even though the ps3 controller is paired it doesn't send any input to the Wii U.
Did the screen say "Paired!"? Can you try pairing the controller again. Does it connect to the console at all? Does it show the player LED on the back?
 

Oshikuru

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 10, 2021
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
57
Country
Brazil
What do you mean exactly? You can't power off the Wii U using the DS3.
Or do you mean you can't power off the console without force powering it off?

Are you using the Homebrew Launcher channel or the normal Homebrew Launcher? Try using the normal one. The channel seems to cause some issues.

Did the screen say "Paired!"? Can you try pairing the controller again. Does it connect to the console at all? Does it show the player LED on the back?
Yes, it said "Paired" and the PS3 controller actually paired with 1 led light on indicating the 1st Player. The Wii U said it had another controller connected but as far as I remember it showed a Wii Remote icon, not a Pro Controller Icon. I'll try again when I have the time and tell you the results.

Also, I'm having the same problem regarding the console not shutting down after booting BlooPair.
 

GaryOderNichts

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2018
Messages
495
Trophies
1
XP
2,924
Country
Germany

Oshikuru

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 10, 2021
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
57
Country
Brazil

Oshikuru

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 10, 2021
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
57
Country
Brazil
Are you launching Bloopair from the Homebrew Launcher Channel?
If you are, can you try launching it from the normal Launcher instead?
See this issue comment for more info: https://github.com/GaryOderNichts/Bloopair/issues/17#issuecomment-932974462
now the craziest thing has happened
I have my DS3 vibrating nonstop right now and it sends unprecise input to the Wii U. I hit an arrow once and it sends twice the input

and even though I launched through the web browser, the console doesn't shut down.
 

Oshikuru

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 10, 2021
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
57
Country
Brazil
now the craziest thing has happened
I have my DS3 vibrating nonstop right now and it sends unprecise input to the Wii U. I hit an arrow once and it sends twice the input

and even though I launched through the web browser, the console doesn't shut down.
I was unable to play a game anyway.
 

GaryOderNichts

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2018
Messages
495
Trophies
1
XP
2,924
Country
Germany
now the craziest thing has happened
I have my DS3 vibrating nonstop right now and it sends unprecise input to the Wii U. I hit an arrow once and it sends twice the input

and even though I launched through the web browser, the console doesn't shut down.
That's odd. Do you have any other controller connected? Is this an original DS3?
 

Oshikuru

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 10, 2021
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
57
Country
Brazil
That's odd. Do you have any other controller connected? Is this an original DS3?
Only the gamepad and the DS3 connected. It's an original DS3, I'll try with a knockoff one later. On Zelda BOTW it shows up as a Pro Controller but on the controllers' settings menu it shows up as a Wii Remote.
 

GaryOderNichts

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2018
Messages
495
Trophies
1
XP
2,924
Country
Germany
Only the gamepad and the DS3 connected. It's an original DS3, I'll try with a knockoff one later. On Zelda BOTW it shows up as a Pro Controller but on the controllers' settings menu it shows up as a Wii Remote.
That's normal.
There is no pro controller icon. Original Pro Controllers also show up like this.

Would you mind joining the discord server so I can send you some test builds?
https://discord.gg/geY4G2NZK9
 

NotedSir

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 5, 2021
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
16
XP
9
Country
United States
Awesome! I can now play SM3D World with a PS4 controller now. Also from the Video I saw you had Dragon Quest X installed. This is going to be silly question but....does it work at all?
 

GaryOderNichts

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2018
Messages
495
Trophies
1
XP
2,924
Country
Germany
Also from the Video I saw you had Dragon Quest X installed. This is going to be silly question but....does it work at all?
I dumped it from my Japanese disc but never downloaded the game via that update haha
It works on my Japanese console though.

Any chance of using a controller as the Gamepad in the future?
That's kind of out-of-scope for Bloopair. Probably not something I'll implement.
 

depaul

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 21, 2014
Messages
1,109
Trophies
0
XP
2,080
Country
France
Feels GREAT to play Zelda BOTW using DS3 controller.
Only I noticed that the rumble is a bit weak? Did anyone notice that too? Thanks!
 

Lyrin

Annoying Weaboo Girl
Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2017
Messages
499
Trophies
0
Age
21
Website
www.reddit.com
XP
659
Country
United States
Can you add support for the "PowerA Enhanced Wireless Controller for Nintendo Switch"?
I just bought one, but wasn't aware that it didn't act like a regular Switch Pro Controller.

I think the Poke Ball is the cheapest one.
 

delukard

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 7, 2017
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
48
Country
Mexico
wow!nice!
i was about to buy the wiiu pro controller (at one point i will)

here is a question .

can i use the gamepad, the wii classic controller pro, (they work atm) but also pair a xbox one S controller or a ps4 or both at the same time?

this would help a lot with my girls and i playing mario kart or smash!

also can the ps4 or xbox controller be recognized by some games as Zelda HD? (are they recognized as a wiiu controller pro?)

TY vm for your time and dedication to this wonderful console
 

delukard

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 7, 2017
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
48
Country
Mexico
had to double post, sorry if its not allowed.

Just wanted to say, you sir are a genius, ty vm for this.

i paired a xbox 1 s, gamepad and it works great (tested 3 games)
tomorrow ill see if i can pair a ps4 and the xbox gamepad at the same time.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://pcsx2.net/download/releases/windows.html Vlkan on the nightly build kicks ass