blood of bahamut doesnt save

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by iban88, Aug 5, 2009.

Aug 5, 2009

blood of bahamut doesnt save by iban88 at 3:48 PM (7,798 Views / 0 Likes) 39 replies

  1. iban88
    OP

    Member iban88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    so i found this on a site that is suppose to fix this games problem and so it does fix it! works perfect for me now [​IMG]
    download here
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=COGMXD0L

    make sure you have the unpatched game in the same folder with this patch. then click patch. wait till its done and a new Blood of bahamut will be made but as a BAK file. simply rename it into a .nds file and thats it.
    =)

    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
     


  2. ShinGlacier

    Newcomer ShinGlacier Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    yeah, it's happening to me too, and the game freezes at random. =/
     
  3. mrfatso

    Member mrfatso That guy!!

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Location:
    @Your Home,behind the sofa
    Country:
    Singapore
    ya, it isn't loading on my ak2.1 as well, BUT it loads just fine on my edge, haha, finally edge is awesome again [​IMG]
     
  4. iban88
    OP

    Member iban88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    T_T please dont tell me i have to suffer from not playing this game as like tactics layer...-________-
     
  5. iban88
    OP

    Member iban88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    first post. =p
     
  6. SignZ

    Member SignZ Timelord

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,080
    Country:
    Germany
    The Patch seems to work. Before patching I couldn't load my savegame but I can now after that. [​IMG]
    Now we need a translation [​IMG]
     
  7. iban88
    OP

    Member iban88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    "STFU kid"

    LoL anyways i agree a translation would be nice. especialy if the missions need specific needs to complete >_
     
  8. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    iban88,
    unless you want to be the STFU kid~! [​IMG]
    lol
    thats signz trademark to one of our member

    back to topic:
    the patch should work [​IMG]
     
  9. iban88
    OP

    Member iban88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    XD alright so how do i change the topic title? so it says save fix? il change the first post though .
    >
     
  10. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    maybe report to mod?

    i would say why not you EDIT your post [​IMG]
     
  11. iban88
    OP

    Member iban88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    i did edit the post. but the topic cant be changed. so it may not help. i dont know if i should make a new topic for it?
     
  12. miss_DSlite

    Member miss_DSlite GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    new york
    Country:
    United States
    works fine for me [​IMG]
     
  13. iban88
    OP

    Member iban88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    now it works for me just fine as well! =)
     
  14. hoist20032002

    Member hoist20032002 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, Correct me if I'm wrong but isn't Blood of Bahamut coming out in the US soon?....If so than why do a translation?
     
  15. iban88
    OP

    Member iban88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    well you say that but have you not noticed alot of games coming to US still get translations? and well i havent seen anything about it coming to US anyways. =p
     
  16. Zaraf

    Member Zaraf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    699
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Country:
    Canada
    From what I understand, it IS coming to the US, but when that will be is unknown.
     
  17. DarthNemesis

    Member DarthNemesis GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,208
    Country:
    United States
    This is a trend that should not be encouraged.
     
  18. iban88
    OP

    Member iban88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    haha yea im just making a point XD
     
  19. Djay187

    Member Djay187 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm just getting two black screens after I hit new game on my M3 Real, suppose it's waiting for an update.

    Edit- Just applied the patch and it seems to have fixed it, saves as well.
     
  20. BluWacky

    Newcomer BluWacky Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm fairly confident Blood of Bahamut is coming out in English. The translator is listed in the (entirely in English) credits.

    Unfortunately the English text doesn't appear to be hidden in the ROM anywhere. As usual, the event text is compressed and everything else is uncompressed, so if someone wants to waste time doing menu patches etc. it probably won't be too hard, but I'd be fairly positive this'll be getting an English release.
     

Share This Page