Homebrew RELEASE Blobby Volley 2

bruteX

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 29, 2021
Messages
29
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
69
Country
Germany
Yes, i have the folder plus the nro. I Just replaced the old one with the new one.

I redownloaded everything also.
 

mathew77

Lovin' life.
Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2019
Messages
772
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
1,675
Country
Kazakhstan
I'm on FW 11.0.0 and an older CFW so can't test. Please test yourself and report back.
Thank you for the update!..

Unfortunately, it doesn't work at all with the latest FW 13.0.0, CFW AMS 1.1.1. I tried both title and/or applet override mode, the program just crashed at the very start with The software was closed because an error occurred.
 

lordelan

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2015
Messages
5,233
Trophies
1
Age
41
XP
4,939
Country
Germany
@bruteX @mathew77
Here's a bundle with the newest NRO (that I already sent you) and a folder structure that definitely works for me (latest FW + latest Atmosphère).
Keep in mind that the blobby folder contains another hidden .blobby folder.
 

Attachments

  • blobby.zip
    6.7 MB · Views: 5
  • Like
Reactions: mathew77

lordelan

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2015
Messages
5,233
Trophies
1
Age
41
XP
4,939
Country
Germany
Works good for now, thank you very much for that bundle!.. :)

PS: to enable ingame English I just deleted all lang_**.xml files except EN, if anyone wonder.
You can also change the language in the options ingame. :)
Thanks for the feedback. Glad it's working!
 
  • Like
Reactions: mathew77

bruteX

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 29, 2021
Messages
29
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
69
Country
Germany
Tried it. Still doesnt work here. Even updated ATM and sigpatches.

The blobby folder goes to switch folder right?
And no need to copy the Mac folder right?
 

lordelan

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2015
Messages
5,233
Trophies
1
Age
41
XP
4,939
Country
Germany
Tried it. Still doesnt work here. Even updated ATM and sigpatches.

The blobby folder goes to switch folder right?
And no need to copy the Mac folder right?
Correct. Should definitely work. Are you starting with enough RAM (not applet mode)?
 

bruteX

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 29, 2021
Messages
29
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
69
Country
Germany
Yes i tried both. Also tried a forwarder. I dont know what im missing. Every other homebrew loads fine.

Edit: Success! I deleted the whole folder and gave my Switch a fresh Copy. Its working now!
 
Last edited by bruteX,

lordelan

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2015
Messages
5,233
Trophies
1
Age
41
XP
4,939
Country
Germany
Yes i tried both. Also tried a forwarder. I dont know what im missing. Every other homebrew loads fine.
The (old) forwarder doesn't work.
I too don't know what you're missing unfortunately. I'd love to help u but I don't know what's the problem on your end.
Remove everything blobby related from your SD, then freshly put my zip to the switch folder so you end up with
sd:/switch/blobby/blobby.nro
sd:/switch/blobby/data/[some files here]
and
sd:/switch/blobby/.blobby/[some files here]
If you can't see the .blobby folder, make hidden files visible in your filebrowser.
 
  • Like
Reactions: bruteX

lordelan

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2015
Messages
5,233
Trophies
1
Age
41
XP
4,939
Country
Germany
Here's a forwarder for FW 12+ since the old nro2nsp forwarder doesn't work any longer.
 

Attachments

  • Forwarder_FW12.zip
    348.1 KB · Views: 3
  • Like
Reactions: bruteX
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://imgur.com/gallery/BiJtKTt