Bliss custom firmware update!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by kire, Jul 3, 2008.

Jul 3, 2008

Bliss custom firmware update! by kire at 8:05 AM (1,900 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. kire
    OP

    Newcomer kire Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    washington
    Country:
    United States
    well the firmware was updated yesterday, Thank you so much Bliss.

     
  2. jabjab

    Member jabjab GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United States
    i cant see it really being a16 based surely?
    if i was good enough to supply non opensource firmware code for someone to expand on only to have them bring out modified firmware before the official release id stop posting them code [​IMG]
     
  3. Swip

    Member Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Australia
  4. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    k10a doesn't hang on WALL-E with two black screens like k10, but can anyone else confirm that WALL-E doesn't save with k10a?

    -Bri
     
  5. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Confirmed.
     
  6. kikoexe

    Member kikoexe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Philippines
    same here.. wall-e now works but not saving.. [​IMG]
     
  7. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone tried it with the beta firmware?

    -Bri
     
  8. seren

    Newcomer seren Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    Australia
    Tried it out just for you. Beta firmware, soft-reset disabled.

    I walked through the first save arch, flashed black for a few seconds and continued to the next level. I Was able to load to the same spot also.

    P.S. Game looks boring
     
  9. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks seren. So it sounds like the beta fixes the saving problem. I wonder what changed between the upcoming a16 (which Bliss k10a is based on) and the beta that would account for it.

    To clarify, seren, did you try it with Bliss k10a before you tried it with the beta?

    -Bri
     
  10. seren

    Newcomer seren Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    Australia
    No, never tried the game with K10/k10a.
     
  11. amgupt01

    Newcomer amgupt01 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    New update!:

    Bliss quits! :-(

    I think that this is really crappy because the AKAIO team quit, too so now we're stuck with the default menu! Lucky us!
     
  12. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ah, that sucks... Does anyone know what happened? Is the AceKard Team "dirty backbiting cowards"? I don't understand at all [​IMG]
     
  13. jabjab

    Member jabjab GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United States
    bliss wasn't playing nice with the other kids
    other kids say 'no more'
    bliss has tantrum

    ..basically...

    read the other threads here and on Acekard forum
     

Share This Page