Bleach DS, Doesnt work at all!

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Kurai, Jan 14, 2007.

Jan 14, 2007

Bleach DS, Doesnt work at all! by Kurai at 10:38 AM (1,489 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Kurai
    OP

    Member Kurai GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    Australia
    Doesn't work at all for me. Makes a save, Hangs on white screens, Maybe first incompatiable game that WON'T run at all? PLease test it out. Im using a Kingston 1gig (Japanese) Fat32. Can someone please test it, and tell me if it works?
     
  2. lilboymonkey

    Newcomer lilboymonkey Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    It works perfectly fine for me o.o
    I'm using a 1gb Kingston FAT
    Played for a while and have had no problems
     
  3. Kurai
    OP

    Member Kurai GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    Australia
    Hmm, I might reformat my card to FAT format..
     
  4. BlueStar

    Member BlueStar GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,094
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep, works for me too.
     
  5. Kurai
    OP

    Member Kurai GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    Australia
    Reformatting.
     
  6. Kurai
    OP

    Member Kurai GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    Australia
    Works on Fat format, Mustn't be able to run on Fat32 =o
     
  7. Master Mo

    Member Master Mo F.R.E.E.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2,176
    Location:
    Man Mo Temple
    Country:
    Germany
    I had some problems with my R4 on FAT16. So I think the best is to format the microSD to FAT. I actually thought the R4 could handle every format, such as FAT16 and 32!
     
  8. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    FAT is FAT16 ;P
     
  9. Kurai
    OP

    Member Kurai GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    Australia
    It has trouble with Fat32, Ive had a few random crashes with FF3 and Castlevania, So far with Fat i havent had them same lock ups haha
     
  10. YodaBoy

    Newcomer YodaBoy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Australia
    so basicly fat 16 is the way to go with r4 then?
     
  11. iamwhoiam

    Member iamwhoiam Honorary R4 Fanboy

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,201
    Location:
    Hull/Manchester, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yup, although i thought it always was anyways? FAT16 (aka FAT under windows) runs quicker than FAT32
     
  12. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The advantages of FAT32 are minimal for flashcarts. There are generally not enough files on the SD cards for the smaller cluster size to save much space, and microSD cards currently do not exceed the 2GB size limit of FAT.
     

Share This Page