black wii, in the process of softmodding...help!!!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by The Frenchman, Jun 5, 2010.

  1. The Frenchman
    OP

    Member The Frenchman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    Canada
    I installed darkcorp, but it won't load backups... I also tried through neogamma but nothing does it.

    this black wii annoys me.

    any tips?
     
  2. D3M0N23

    Newcomer D3M0N23 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    nl
    Country:
    Netherlands
    lol
    read up more, all black wii's have a DC3-2 chip, that just aren't capable of reading back-ups
    suggest u buy a hdd and dumps all you're games on that
     
  3. Gaiaknight

    Member Gaiaknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    957
    Location:
    howell, Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    you cant run backups on the black wii and all new white wiis differrent disk drive usb loading is the only solution.
     
  4. The Frenchman
    OP

    Member The Frenchman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    Canada
    ahhhh.... I see

    LOL n00bOMG!

    anyway, thanks for the tip. I'll advice to my friend to get an external HDD then it'll be my first experience with USB loader...
     
  5. D3M0N23

    Newcomer D3M0N23 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    nl
    Country:
    Netherlands
    the latest usb loaders rule, they almost like replace you're whole system menu, GL with it [​IMG]
     

Share This Page