black scrrens on roms

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by leonheart_a, Aug 9, 2007.

Aug 9, 2007

black scrrens on roms by leonheart_a at 3:28 PM (493 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. leonheart_a
    OP

    Member leonheart_a GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok so i finally have recieved my G6 real and im loving it!all the roms ive tested so far work but for both transfromers and megaman zx i just get a black screen.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    anyone know why?
     
  2. scandal_uk

    Member scandal_uk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    At a guess it's your ROM sources. Many are patched so you need to be certain they're clean roms.
     
  3. leonheart_a
    OP

    Member leonheart_a GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i see, i'll try and getthem from somewhere else then

    edit: getting them from somewhere else didnt work either, but i found out that using them with soft reset brakes them so you would have to play without soft reset
     

Share This Page