Black screen when trying to load save in Pokemon

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Icharius, Apr 21, 2007.

Apr 21, 2007
  1. Icharius
    OP

    Newcomer Icharius Newbie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Finland
    I'm using a Supercard CF with 1.70 firmware.

    Patched ROM with the version 2.58 patcher with only "patch cartridge access" enabled and set to high.

    It plays fine, but whenever I try to load a save where I have played longer than a hour (or reached the third city) all I get is a black screen.

    Is there anyone who has the saves working on Supercard CF who can tell me what version patcher and what settings they used?

    Any help would be highly appreciated. [​IMG]
     
  2. halowolf

    Newcomer halowolf Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    France
    i have the same problem but with your config i cant load the backup i got two white screens

    however the game runs 100 % but this loading problem doesnt allow me to play.

    i have Supercard CF , firware 1.7 and software 2.58
     
  3. tjas

    Member tjas The Gbatemp HRManager

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    BoZ
    Country:
    Netherlands
    My supercard cf works perfectly! I can post my patched cf pokemon on usenet if you guy's want?
     
  4. halowolf

    Newcomer halowolf Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    France
    What is your config for the patcher ?
     
  5. Icharius
    OP

    Newcomer Icharius Newbie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Finland
    Now my problem is back.. I've tried tens of different configs with the patcher. Every time after playing a while and saving a few times the game freezes or when I try to load I get the black screen again.

    Can someone who has the game working on the SC CF post his configs for the patcher, firmware, patcher version etc.?
     
  6. halowolf

    Newcomer halowolf Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    France
    that works for me with your settings but restart disable
     
  7. Icharius
    OP

    Newcomer Icharius Newbie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Finland
    Can someone who has the game working and saving (for longer than 5 hours) on Supercard CF answer to these questions?

    What version patcher are you using:
    What settings did you patch the game with:
    What version firmware do you have:
    What speed and size CF card do you have:
    Are you playing Pearl or Diamond:

    Thanks in advance
     
  8. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    Someone on the scdev forums has found a fix for this problem.

    The problem is the patcher produces only a 256kb file when it needs to be 512k.

    his fix was to produce a blank 1mb save file (overkill probably) and now all his save problems have gone away.

    to me this sounds like a very feasable fix, not to mention quite obvious lol, someone should of tried this days ago...link.... http://scdev.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=9796&start=75

    bottom of page 6 and he also includes a ready made blank save file .... http://namerehwon.no-ip.info/blank%201M%20save.nds.rar
     
  9. snopo

    Newcomer snopo Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I have a SuperCard SD. With a Superkey. And a 2GB SanDisk Ultra II. It would not save (save was always corrupt or not even existent). I used this 1Mb Save File. Now it saves but I cannot load (black screen). Ack! Any help?
     
  10. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda

Share This Page